You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fractal Writing Contest #11, and winners of the previous one.

in #contest6 years ago

The Portal
The trajectory of a spear
is a gravitational affair.
The trajectory of time,
leaves me in despair.
I traipse left and right.
forward backward I tread.
I hike up and down
somehow in time I promenade.
always in a direction fixed
mostly in a rate leased
to the local gravity affixed.
No longer this will be the case
No longer I will suture my whims
to pHysICal ReaLitY. This harness
will crimson the grey lines
the edges where gods dine
in eventual steps will be mine.
This harness will tear this prison
down and awaken a vision-
less domain, a self sustaining portal
where I move in time immortal
Transfixed will be the horizons
the axes and the origins
I move free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37