You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prize Pool #7 - SBD Prize 02/18/18

in #contest6 years ago

Believe it or not, I have never eaten asparagus before. So many people listed it, when I was at the grocery store today, I saw some that looked nice and fresh for $2, so I bought a batch. Now I have to figure out how to cook it, lol.

Sort:  

That's awesome! Try something new ;) I prefer it either steamed or grilled! Simple is best, with a little butter of course!

When buying look for tight flower heads, store upright in an inch of water, before cooking snap the base where it wants to easily snap, cook either a saute, steam or grill until tender crisp.
Some even peel the tough end you snap off which makes it tender enough to eat.
It will make your urine smell a little funky, so don't be alarmed. It is wonderful you should try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43