You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 39th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago

My name is fabian and i joined steemit this February...i am a writer and also a lover of sport but steemit isn't as easy as I thought... It's difficult to get people to read upvote and comment on your post but I know it's still the early days... Am not a quitter and am going to build my reputation because just like everyone up there... I too can win and get rewarded with steem... Thanks
A song I would love to listen in a few years to come is PERFECT BY ED SHEERAN

Sort:  

I agree the premise of the platform...

The reality is:
navigation on the steemit platform sucks.
there is no categorizatiom
the search sucks
and the editing of posts and blogs is a joke...
Add to it that it takes a week to get approved for an account....
And they are shooting themselves in the foot...

No matter how much @JerryBanfield promotes the platform, if 9 out 10 people walk away because they had to wait a week for a signup.

These are huge barriers to entry to the common man....

And 9 in 10 walk away because the interfaces suck and aren't easy to navigate and aren't attractive or can't find relative content easily by different methods in a common sense way.

That means 99 out of 100 people who were excited to try the platform got turned away absolutely nothing but stupidity in design...

There is one other problem, once you lose a potential customer it is 10 times harder to get them to come back and try something again.

These things need to fixed in short order other wise SteemIt will be just like every other failed social media site...

You took the words right out of my mouth... I totally agree

It'll get better, bro. I'm here to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41