Tpot Contest No. 20 entry - My Buddy's revenge ( the real life Chucky)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Growing up as the only boy of 3 my two younger sisters where a constant annoyance and we would be at each other throats night and day.
We must of drove my mother crazy, well thinking about it she did run away and get married without our knowledge but that’s a different story.

My only real friend was a doll called buddy. He was about 2ft tall and looked just like me.
Problem was he also looked like Chucky from the
Child’s play horror movie’s.
3FF98E6D-4835-4DBB-95FA-724EC6CAADF3.jpeg

At that age horror movie’s would scare us into a two week insomnia so after seeing Child’s Play my sisters where petrified of Buddy.
But I had grown to close to my doll, although I did sleep with one eye open.

A few day’s later and the movie was no longer playing on my mind. I only wish I could of said the same for my sister’s.

As I was taking the long walk to the local shop with a for my mum, who had scribbled a list on a piece of cereal box and let me by 3 x 10p bags of sweets as a reward for me and my sisters, I happened to look in a neighbouring garden to see my buddy doll being mauled by there two dogs.
Well you can guess what happened with their sweet’s. But I didn’t stop there.

My Buddy’s Revenge
50162F49-0F5E-4394-BA9B-DA1F90C97485.jpeg
Soon as a got home I plotted my revenge.
A ball of string and my sister’s cherished barbie doll’s later the scene was set.
I tided the string around the necks of the doll’s and throw then up around the telephone lines so they hung 30ft up in the street then to set them seen I sat what was left of my buddy doll at the bottom of the post to make it look as though he did it.
628025C4-551F-4325-BF52-05476F20E4C2.jpeg

It wasn’t until I returned to my bedroom that I seen my buddy doll safely nestled on my bed.
It turned out that the doll I thought was mine, was not my doll at all. By the time a realised my mistake I was getting a firm hand off of my mother for my action’s.

We laugh about it it now and Is always brought up when we meet.

If you liked the story and you have a story of your own then why not enter the contest. Details can be found here

Join the Tpot discord by clicking this link
https://discord.gg/WJf6wZp

C00008C5-3737-4899-8E9D-F9A456B26F4F.gif

B850E3D8-FAE4-406E-9098-AB21E1EE8E05.gif

Sort:  

Hi I came over from the Hive. I enjoyed the story and even clicked the contest link the whole Tpot thing looks fun.
I must say the song from the my Buddy doll commercial will be in my head all day. Thank you very much.
Did you ever do Halloween as Chucky? Sounds like you were the type kid to take advantage of the resemblance. ;)

Highly recommend the weekly tpot contest and no I missed the opportunity the dress as Chucky.
Thanks for your vote and reply.
I’m glad you enjoyed my story

Hi @father2b
I noted your post in the "The Hive" discord in the #hive-bomb-post.
Thanks for your quality content in your post
Congratulations
Cheers.

Thank you woke up to delight of a swarm of upvotes.

We can do nonsense when we are children. I cut my sister's hair to stick it to the head of a barbie with shoe tail. Imagine the disaster. 😀

Haha I would have loved a chucky doll growing up, our house was chaos growing up too with 3 brothers and a sister. There was always someone getting hurt or in trouble. We used to egg each other on to do stupid shit lol.

as a 7 year old chucky was my favorite movie, used to walk around saying it's you uncle charles and dont fuck with the chuck :)

I was just looking through your post’s myself when you sent the upvotes.
Haha don’t fuck with the chuck, I like it.
Scary thing is I looked just like that doll as a kid. (not Chucky, I’m not ginger). Are you in any discord’s mate as I don’t see name anywhere?

Haha yeah I was a bit ginger and had a few freckles, all I needed was the clothes and I would have made a great chucky lol.

I'm in a couple of discord groups, but don'r really hop in there for a chat. So hard to find spare time lately between blogging and word and gym.

I totally get what you saying. only 5 mins ago i was asked if I was going in a live class on discord but after being at work for 12 hours i don't think I could take it. Plus i want to get a good post on tomorrow before i change over to night shift's. So sleep is a must for me. keep up the good work my friend and think of the gain's.
KEEP STEEMING

Hahahaha Awwwwwwwwwsome

You just nailed it man. It's been a long timer since I've laughed so hard. Love it.

Lolx Mayne.. This is Epic stuff !!

Thanks for sharing those wonderful memories with Tpot and entering the contest. Good Luck !

Thanks. I was smiling from ear to ear just writing the post. Amazing how, when you start remembering the past you feel the emotions all over again. Great contest this week

Nice story, it is always nice to read a little slice of life from someone's past how they see it, how they tell it, and then how we the reader sees it. I can see your reaction as you saw the dog and doll. I guess you learned that vengeance is a dish best served cold, because that way you have time to think about what you intend.

Thanks for your reply. Yes the experience was definitely a life lesson.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by father2b from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

My brother had a my buddy and would tell my younger sister he was chucky's cousin!!

Thanks @charisma777 can’t believe how popular they where. The feedback on this post has been outstanding.

haha, I got told I looked like Chucky as a child, Red hair and freckles were all it too lol.

I blame that for the reason why all the girls used to run away from me. I mean what other reason would they of had lol

I loved all ginger head people as a child and even more so now as an adult, I wouldn't have run away unless you were a jerk, lol... Are you a father now? or still 2b?

No I am a father always was. The name is about learning 2b a father and what being a father is about. See I had no father figure growing up so becoming a father is as new to me as having a dad is to my children.

@father2b Nice, my hubby will be soon learning the same thing as I learn how to be a mum. We meet our little man in just under two weeks now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38