You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Rant #8! All Rants Win! Plus 5 SBD Grand Prize

in #contest7 years ago

Okay, this is about my birthday experience some months ago
I think my dad really planned to make my day a terrible one. How can a sane human with everything in his body complete and functioning properly wake me up by 4:30 am to say he feels like eating pounded yam with white soup with no respect to the fact that I'm just a new born baby o, or maybe I was a new born baby few hours before then
He's my father so I had to just wake up with all my birthday shakara that I planned to do,at least you have to respect the one paying your fees unless you want to know what it feels like earning feeding fee and school fee alone.
After pounding yam to form a mountain of pounded yam, I went to inform him that food was served, lo and behold, the man was there sleeping and snoring, when I woke him up, he just smile at me and said "happy birthday, go and eat the pounded yam"
How can a human being be so heartless, merciless, inconsiderate, uncompassionate, infact I don't even know the word to use, on someone's birthday o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34