Winner of the Traveling MugsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

         In my first week here on steemit there was a wonderful contest for the best color splash on a black and white photo. This contest to be exact https://steemit.com/contest/@tecnosgirl/black-and-white-color-splash-photo-contest-win-sbd


         I Photoshop so I decided to enter. Next, I had to decide what the photo should be. I didn't want something too normal as I myself find normal boring. I wanted something that would make my work stand out and I must have found it because I won. Winning wasn't the main objective for entering the contest but it was damn nice. I entered to remember to check out the other art work submitted as the contest went on to find some new people to follow based on talent. I love art and find some amazing stuff in the contest all over steemit. I am even donating SBD to another members contest to help keep it running.


         Back to this prize, this traveling mug as I call it. First I'd like to thank @tecnosgirl for designing, ordering and than offering this one of a kind mug as a prize. I am an avid tea and coffee drinker and my kids are also so we run short on cups often.  So not only was this cup a bitchin' prize it was also a useful object to win in my house. 

         I know, you're waiting to see this cup. So here it is, in all it's glory arriving to a very grateful winner.

![2.png](

During unpacking, in-case anything was broke. 

![4.png](

As it was when I got it open

 ![1.png](

The inside one of a kind matching cup guts and handle 

![3.png](

Personal not to me 

![6.png](

Everything laid out five minutes before my daughter tried to claim it as her cup, lol 

![5.png](


Thanks again @tecnosgirl, the personal note was a very nice touch. I look forward to more contest.

Sort:  

Sweet swag!

Really cool mug and congrats on the win.

Indeed, it will be even better if I actually get to drink from it too

Oh yeah! So what are you breaking it in with? I vote for an adult bevvy. Scotch in a mug is always nice. ;)

A little Jameson may find it's way into my coffee before converting in to pure Jameson when the coffee pot is empty!

Nice I am glad it is like and I hope you have many years of hot beverages in it

Congratulations @erodedthoughts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice mug I like it simple yet effective. Congrats

I like simple and clean designs mainly because they are easy to design and I am just starting trying to design my own things.

that's a very impressive mug, clicking on this post sure was a rewarding experience !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64