Camping Family - Art Contest #. 12. Camping

in #contest6 years ago

This is my entry to ART CONTEST #. 12. CAMPING run by our dear friend @agneslaczo.
This week's theme is camping, as you can see. I'm not satisfied with this drawing at all, I guess it's my worst one so far. It has some good parts but I made a lot of mistakes as well. I have to learn to draw people and faces!
I would draw another but Easter is just around the corner, I have to cook and bake, no time for drawing :)

IMG_20180329_181410a1.jpg

Here are some process photos.

IMG_20180328_150650a.jpg
IMG_20180328_173836a.jpg
IMG_20180328_190205a.jpg

Sort:  

Aww, this is so cute Eri!

😘💖 🌷 Thanks dear Luz!

totally agree ! ;-)

Oh wow Erikah ! Is it from your imagination or did you have a model ? Are you really un satisfied with this drawing ? On the contrary (but it's only my opinion and as such it remains subjective) I find it great and the mistakes-like you wrote- can go to hell if someone cares about them, seriously you have a great faculty of imagine all the elements that you want to be in your scene, this is a skill you shoul work on and quickly find your way, I promise !

Thank you so much dear Barbara! Usually I start by putting together a scene in my head. Then I start to draw and I look for guidance in some cases if I can't draw something. In this case I was looking up how to draw the fire because I have never done it before. But you know how it is, even if you have some guidance, what you draw it's never the same.
The good thing is that I know what I am lacking of, I know what I need to practice, so that's a good thing :)
And thank you again, your feedback means a lot to me 😘🌹

You are so welcome, I wouldn't spend much time on writing all that litteracy if I didn't think there is some great potential here, and I'm not intending to teach or something like that, because I have learned alone and bymyself and never studied art (which does not interest me at all ...LoL) I'm just creative by nature and I know now that sometimes there is just a little something missing that would gives great improvement, and that little something is very often to just know that we can do it, we have the potential and more important, the desire...so if someone that we think succeeded before us and inspires us just tells us that we can do it, oh my, this might be the little sparkle help we needed... ^_^

Thank you so much my dear! You have no idea how much this means to me! It gives me strength and courage to go on and try to find my style 😘
Have a Happy Easter dear Barbara! 💖

Lovely scene. It's an inviting piece of art. Everybody having fun together. Good job. @erikah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86