You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

The blaze was so ferocious, very red, blood red to be precise. It burnt part of the heavens along with the land. On land it never felt as hot as the radiant heat from the burning skies. Onlookers were terrified by the sight. People ran in different directions in search for refuge.

The more the chaos on land, the fiercer the fire becomes. In the day the skies remained black with red flames all over. Time lost its value since one could not differentiate between day and night. The fire reached out with ten thousand pincers, as though it were made of beetles and scorpions clawing themselves to get up.

The thought of the whole scenario was unbearable; the sight of it was horrifying. The extent of this happening is definitely cosmic I thought. Could this be the end of the world? Why am do I feel more like an observer than a subject of the whole event. As I sat at one corner thinking of these, a tiny part of the burnt sky broke off and headed in my direction. As I stood to escape, I woke up! It had been a dream. I wondered what it meant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94