Sort:  

It's very moving. We're almost sad for the giant.

"Almost" sad for the giant - almost!
Remember me - haunting.
Wherever humans entered the scene, giant creatures went extinct - sloths, mammoths, saber-tooths, and more. Hunted animals start reproducing at a younger age, which makes even fish and bears and birds smaller. I'm on Team Giant

The photo prompt looked so tragic, I had to do it justice!

I love the tragic tone of the story - it draws you in and makes you feel such compassion for the dying not just of Birger, but the entire race of giants. Great addition to the contest, and I'm looking forward to reading more of your fiction.

Thank you so much!

💚

And congratulations on the win!

Thank you so much!

💙

This article actually has a well developed plot and an interesting story with such few words. Very impressive I must say but couldn't the giants just make bigger fires?

I don't think there were enough trees left for that!

Sucks for them. Nice story all the same. You could privately develop the story even more though, sounds like a good read

Thank you!

💙

Is this a history lesson or flash fiction? :3
Hahaha! I wish I could meet a giant (assuming of course he wouldn't snap my neck and suck my fluids out of my decapitated body)
Imagine how cool it would be to meet one of our ancestral predecessors, or really to meet any creature that had ruled the Earth before us... Feels awfully lonely sometimes being the only species we frequently encounter...

I want to meet an English speaking dinosaur or something!
Now that would be fantastic!

Maybe I'll get an African grey parot when I'm ready to settle down, hopefully that would do the trick and scratch my itch for inter-species communication! :3

Lovely little read, very imaginative and captivating Val! <3

Definitely flash fiction!

It would be interesting to meet Homo heidelbergensis, the common ancestor of Sapiens, Neanderthals, and Denisovans. And an African Grey is probably the closest you'll get to meeting an English-speaking dinosaur.

I'm glad you liked the story!

💙

You've developed a well detailed story arc. Great use of the prompt.

I admire your work of art so much! And I am always fascinated by your amazing perspective on life. ☺💚

This means a lot coming from someone whose perspective always brightens my day!

💚

I am flattered, haha. 😊💚

Congrats for winning this challenge!

Thank you!

💙

I think this is the best that could be said in this topic ;)

Thanks for sharing us a story that is an authentic & It is also an educative value for us.
I will wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks @allievallie.
@Resteem & follow has done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26