"Word Poetry Challenge #3. Theme : Bleeding Love"

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Goodevening here from Philippines, tonight I made my 8th poem of course originally composed by me. Another thoughts that I will as my entry for Poem Writing contest that @jassennessaj organized. Goodluck to me and to everyone who will participate on that contest.



Source

"Keep Bleeding in Love "
eL


I truly mastered loving my 1st unconditionally,
The world I know was revolving to her intentionally,
And this heart shouting her name sincerely,
But in the end, it was her who hurt me seriously.

This pain inside me so vast like an ocean,
I’m drowning but still living as a human.
Promised to myself that won’t hurt again by any woman.
So I locked this heart and never give this to anyone.

While this destiny sure having fun of me.
Seeing this woman while drinking my coffee.
When this heart stop beating, you had a key.
However, I know I can’t afford you for free.

She’s my dearest person until now, my bestfriend.
It’s been a long time since she had a boyfriend.
Yet, I need to hide these feelings and pretend,
That I don’t have anything for her until the end.

I tried to confess once but it was a quick rejection.
You said that being friends is our only option.
So I said it was only a joke to end our discussion.
When the thing is I’m being hurt by this emotion.

And they told me that you’re not worthy for my feeling.
Because this dummy heart is really not working.
Still I know this love for you keeps me in smiling.
So that, I’m still holding even my heart is bleeding.

I’m still thankful of you for letting me in your life.
Eventhough you won’t be my future wife.
I won’t just stop even in this kind of bleeding love.
For this maybe one reason of a very true love.

E-N-D

About the poem


That poem reflects about me, and still happening until now, Yeah ! it's a true to life experience that I know could happen to anyone. I had my 1st girlfriend for almost 6 years and then we broke up. I really thought that would be the end my life, my lovelife. It's a very long story but I'll skip that, for what I wanted to say is, someone saved me, to think that is my bestfriend for almost 5 years until now, and currently I am really in love in her. But y'know, It's very frustrating that I can only have her as my dear friend, She can't return any favor towards to my feelings to her. I really love her to the point that I'm alright seeing her with another man as long that man will give her happiness and never ever hurt my dear friend. I would sacrifice everything I have for the sake of her happiness. Talk to me anything but that's the least thing I could do to her for saving me. And that's it. my short poem and short brief about what it is. Thanks for having time reading this, Have a goodnight everyone.

Againg thank you mr. @jassennessaj for another contest you organized for the kind of us.


Sort:  

Awww... This is the saddest. :(

Amazing entry @elisnext2you! Good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66