You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (When your parents...)

in #contest5 years ago

What I really hate and so embarrassed when my parents talked about me when they are talking to other people is how topsy turvy I am in our house. My mother always told them that during childhood, I am disorganized and doesn't help with the chores. Remembering this, I always feel ashame knowing that other people knew that I am quite organized at work and school. This became my challenge to myself eventually and somehow improve myself and made me better.

What I really like about what my mother always told about other people is when someone always asks her, if why did I not tried going abroad to work as a nurse since the pay is higher compared to working locally. She always responds that her son doesn't want to go abroad because no one will take care of her. If he can earn a decent pay locally, then there is no need for him to go to somewhere else outside the country and be far from her mother.

I always love my mother. My father has passed away already 10 years ago and she is the only one left and I want to treat her and give her the best that I can in return to all the things that she gave to me and made me who I am today.

Cheers!

Sort:  

how sweet! Your mom is proud of you not of how you've become intellectually but how you've become morally and emotionally compensated.

Thanks! I am sure she is.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (You are just like) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayyouarejustlike-0awgm9oxzz

How funny that your parents thought a different thing about your organisation at home compared to what you were like outside! But it is beautiful that your mother appreciates and recognises that you are around to help look after her!

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (You are just like) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayyouarejustlike-0awgm9oxzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35