Lets have another limericksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

Let's write another limerick! Do you remember what a limerick is? Click the picture below to find out more ;p

lymmeriks contest 2.jpg

I have been talking with @lymmerik since the last contest, interested as I was in his writing. He wrote a very interesting post about how Steem and the community had been motivating him to participate, and he was having some success in some writing contests, having a great time and becoming even more motivated; he even expressed a desire to pick up a project that had fallen to the wayside a few years back.

I definitely want to know more about the secret fate of that winking witch!

Alex reuses his limerick selfie from last competition.jpg

I reused my limerick selfie from last week! Its been busy around here.

So through our conversations, I off-handedly offered to make a motivating limerick for @lymmerik. He seemed eager to actually read it, and I realized I should probably put some thought into it.

Last night, before bed, I finally got the basic structure on paper, and this morning I fidgeted with it until I was happy! Here is my double-purposed mega-motivating entry to the Second Lymmerik's Limericks Contest!


There was a young fellow named Lym'rick
strug'ling to write, now on Steemit
His friends there, who fit,
said Lym'rick, do it!
His motivation soon shown an uptick!



-----------------


Love poetry? Welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

@ecoinstant,
now that's what I'm talkin' 'bout! I wish I were younng! Lol! but thanks for the motivation booster!
@Lymmerik

how about 'a spry fellow'?

ok Let's have one! bring it on!
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56