Caption Contest 5 - Fleeing the Serial BashersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

Hello friends and virtual companions! It's that time again, time to give an incredibly esoteric piece of art an interesting caption with less than 10 words! You know it! I'm talking about @sanmi's Caption Contest!

The prizes keep going up, I try to resteem mid week for you guys because I am a notorious last minute contest enterer! @sanmi graciously gives me gentle reminders to participate!

I have many more articles to write than I have time to write articles - What a difference to the writer's block that plagued me for years before I found Steemit!

Here is my entry this week!

caption contest 5 - Seek shelter from the serial basher!.png

With a record breaking 4 separate captions, let me break it down for you all -

In the upper left - A serial basher nears!
'I'll bash you all', he says.

Several flee for the safety of the water, knowing the basher's blunt instrument is useless when bashing through water!

'Seek shelter under water!', they call out! A young woman sees the wisdom in this and brings her fragile pots out on a boat to avoid the risk of bashing.

But alas, our hero is meditating, and all that is their focus is the eternal, 'OHM'. Will the third eye open in time?

Perhaps our basher is just hungry, and has his eye on a friendly cow mother, 'Moo', she says while analyzing the situation. This grassy hill sure is nice, but not if there's to be bashing involved!

Have a wonderful weekend all!

Love and Light!

Sort:  

Two contests in 1 day and in between some banana slashing i guess, active boy you are!

Great post job well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87