You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Contests and the start of the Small Fish Games! - All are welcome to join!

in #contest6 years ago

Just wondering that, what was the part that couldn't be talked about. I am happy to hear you are getting well compensated, I can tell that you work hard at what interests you. I'm sure I'll ask more questions in the future, but the public info is on the website so I'll probably take a look around ICO time.

Happy Sunday! How was church?

Sort:  

Well part of it was announced this week. That IBM Watson group, and cognition foundry are partnering with them. I've been fortunate enough to be in those meetings. It was petty cool.
Church was good, I ended up in the nursery with the grandbaby. Had both of them for 2 days.

Sweet! Sounds like you might be retiring to a Carribean Island sooner than I thought ;p

Awww, how little are the grandbabies?! You might need a private jet to come back and visit them :)

I doubt it will go that well. I was doing it more for exposure to the blockchain tech. I wasn't expecting to get to pick the brains of one of the IBM people who actually wrote their hyperledger blockchain, and their AI group.
It will actually depend on their issue price, because it is SEC regulated the have to give me a set dollar amount. So my payout will be the same dollar amount if they issue at $1 or .01 If it issues at .01 and goes to $1 I would say I could retire.

I guess they are not really babies anymore they are 2 and 5. Wide open, all boy, and into everything all the time.

Well, 100x is possible in this space! Thats an interesting position, I hope then that they choose to go low, although with those incentives it seems like they would want to go higher.

So it sounds like you are really busy! Any hope of hosting this webtool, or should I look into renting a mini server? I have no hosting plans right now, I shut everything down this year and am just looking back into it now, but I do have the domain. And I did get docker working! But I have a paint job tomorrow morning so probably won't spin up the project until monday afternoon.

lol, In case you haven't noticed I don't sleep. I've pretty much worked 60 to 80 hrs a week for most of my adult life. It's what I do, no TV, very little netflix, a little reading and projects. I like to stay busy and productive.
I'm definitely interested in helping out and hosting it if necessary. I just have to figure out what we need for the site. If it goes really big there is actually a tier 2 datacenter 2 miles from my house that I can lease space in if needed and have actual physical access to servers etc. That was another reason I was thinking of the witness node, everything I need for a reliable node is there except the server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61