Photo contest: post processing #14 / a mild degree of insanitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest2 years ago

Having familiarized myself with the works already sent, I dared to deal with this topic myself. Where it all started, the original photo is at the bottom of this post, and from the bottom up you can track all the phases of my madness :)

By an effort of will, I was able to stop at this batik, but it was preceded by something that I was ready to throw away at any moment and not return to it again.

ууе_credd_cre.jpg

For example, this one, with a lot of overlays of translucent layers, which for some reason I applied in the hope of getting an unexpectedly beautiful effect. I got it by cutting out only the middle and working on it by enhancing shadows, contrast and reducing chroma.


ууе_credd.jpg


ууе_cred.jpg

I didn't want to throw away what it was before the layers were applied, and I was ready to stop there, but I couldn't and started making those layers that are on top.


ууе_cre.jpg


уу.jpg

These experiments could also live independently in the case of appropriate registration, but not as it looks now. That's why I was carried there, what you saw in the beginning.


ууе.jpg


у.jpg

But for several days I stuck to the idea of just that, having prepared the layers in advance to put them on top of each other. I intended to take this particular picture from the original, completely not understanding why I wanted to paint the shadows red. But I really wanted to do just that from a photo that I didn't see any point in at all. Maybe you'll find it, but all I see is a wooden staircase and shadows in the snow. And whether it was snow...

PICT02081.jpg


For voluntary participation the contest @bambuka.


Thank you for your attention to my publication

Sort:  

Всё очень интересно. Я тоже иногда делаю похожие коллажи, но не до такой степени сумасшедшие. Вы ведь именно такой отзыв хотели получить :) ?

Да-да, вы совершенно правильно почувствовали мои ожидания и я этот факт очень ценю :). Спасибо за понимание!

Of course, it would be more correct to see this message in WOX, the work is done and the result is received :)

A good example of where fantasy can lead when using post-processing tools))

Looking at the result, you can fantasize a lot and find different images. The translucency of the layers gave the desired softness and more mystery.
It is interesting to place the beginning and the end side by side... very unexpected :-))


Конечно, было бы более правильно увидеть это сообщение в WOX, работа сделана и результат получен :)

Хороший пример того, куда может завести фантазия при использовании инструментов постобработки ))

Глядя на результат можно много фантазировать и найти разные образы. Полупрозрачность слоёв дала нужную мягкость и больше загадочности.
ИНтересно расположить рядом начало и конец... очень неожиданно :-))

мне этот результат не менее неожиданен. Надо чаще крутить рычажки )

вот да :))

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60