You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

I took this photo in the Atacama Desert, the driest desert on earth. I was coming back from a trip to the altiplano at 4500m altitude when i encountered this nice colorful sunset. In the distance you can see the vulcanoes of the andes mountains.

For more photos please visit my post: https://steemit.com/travel/@eaglest/come-with-me-to-one-of-the-driest-places-on-earth-the-atacama-desert

Sort:  

Beautiful shot! Atacama was one of my favorite places for landscape photos when I lived in Chile =) So many otherworldly views there!

Thank You. Atacama and the altiplano is great. I had a lot of fun there with my small 4x4. I'm looking forward to return in the near future...

Simply stunning. What a fabulous image. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement coming later on today. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51