Creative Writing Competition - IF I HAD A TIME MACHINE

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Challenge Accepted.
Hosted by @cryptogrind.

Image Source

If I had a time machine I would go back in time and ...

I would have never went to the bar to meet him.

Loneliness and validation drove me and in truth the desire to experience another man other than just one.

I met him online. There was excitement in the air, the long island iced teas flowed freely, and the small white pill placed in my drink went unnoticed.

Image Source

When I woke up the deed had been done and it was a mixture of freedom and disgust, but not something I would wish on anyone.

Time machine take me back to the bar that one fateful night … and not meet him.


DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

To enter this great contest click here.

Competition found by looking at the daily list generated by @moneyinfant.

Sort:  

Short but powerful - straight to the point and poignant.

That any human being should stoop so low - to reduce another to a mere means to an end and moreover against their will... I find to be deeply reprehensible.

And yet - this story plays out over and over in bars across the World...

Thank you for sharing dear @eaglespirit.

Hi there yeah 100 word limit lol
Thank you for your compassion and empathy. Yeah some people love to take a persons innocence and it’s ratger sick.
Yes bars everywhere. Sad.
I appreciate your sentiments. Hugs

You got a 2.41% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @eaglespirit!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Everything I've read that you've written is always so powerful. This is a good entry I think.

And thanks for the mention :)

I hope that's a good thing money ...

Thank you for your support and you are always welcome! xx Eagle

Better than a bag of chips ;)

Crunch crunch

Short and sweet! This may seem nothing but this is pretty common these days. Always vigilant!

Hey there, yeah it was a word limit. Had to fit it all in and evoke emotion. Yes, seems like a sad commonality for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51