You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Platform, Which Will Bring Steemians Together In Person

in #contest6 years ago

PERFECT names!!!!! oh my gosh - i LOVE the tags!!!! This is so wonderful and I'm thrilled that you have a name that embodies your spirit and heart so fully!

I can't wait to see this take off for you!!! I'll be watching, my friend! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. I will simply be happy for the chance to help a few other Steemians out and make a couple new friends.

If it becomes a staple on SteemIt, then that's a benefit to the community as a whole.

So glad you appreciate the names! We wanted them to feel close at heart while still being descriptive enough to make the tags obvious.

Thanks so much for your creative contributions @dreemsteem

i think they're absolutely perfect.. as a matter of fact when i first saw shep (without the tags yet) i immediately thought - ohhhh shepherd.. i wonder if they could make something with that.... and bam! there it was!
and kinshep??? come on! how cool - two great spin on words that completely embrace the heart of what you do - its super clear. love it!!!!!

and you're so welcome :) it was a simple way to help my friend! :)

Yes! I'm a linguist grad and a huge fan of word play. Language is an art and I love the ability to create imagery and connections through simple similarities in sounds/spelling.

I liked the idea of shepherds, helping to keep flocks safe and moving through the pastures with them.. then we talked about having it be heard like they are listening to the world's calls for help and just loved it.

so glad you like it! I think we are making some good connections already, and I'm pretty happy to meet folks who are interested in collaborating to help really boost the effectiveness of the community.

oh it's just fantastic. i'm also a huge lover of word play!!! and this is top notch! hahahaha so so so great! :)

i'm happy to see that you have interest already :) it will grow! this is a fabulous initiative!

It looks like you're already making friends i'm sure that help is on the way to those steemians!!! i call that a success! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31