Twenty Six, Live Forever? and a Free Giveaway

in #contest6 years ago

Russian scientists are claiming to have revived 2, 40,000 year old worms that they found frozen. If you could deep freeze yourself now and come back at some point in the future, would you? It is an interesting thought. I think as technology advances we will have more difficult choices to make as a species. Things like cloning, artificial Intelligence, transferring consciousness ect. will be heavily debated.

I will be giving 2, 50% votes. To enter leave a comment on this post. Winners will be chosen at random on 7/29.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I guess I wouldn't (life's good, risk is high it wouldn't be as good for me after waking up), but I wonder what my crypto portfolio would be worth in 50, 100 or even more years ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations you win :)

No doubt. I am 69 years old. In the future I could live another 69 years and with a much better quality of life, with almost no diseases.

Congratulations you win :)

What if we dont advance technologically? Medicine and the standard of life of the general population was better at the peak of the Roman empire than later on in medieval ages

I think the psychological affects of that would be too much. Besides, the future seems like it will be worse than the present.

A lot depends on how reliable the technology would be is there a risk of not being woken up for instance, what would happen in case of a global war etc. is it a secure timepod like device or am I relying on the future generation actually wanting and knowing how to revive me? In any case I think I'd wait a few more years with such a decision I'd certainly not want to be a guinea pig testing new technology.

Why not? Who doesn't want to witness the future. Imagine You waking up after 1000 years and you'll just get shocked on how the world is right now.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

I`d like to live now)

Cryogenization has always been a topic that has generated great controversy in the world of science. Keep human beings alive in freezing conditions, in order to keep their vital functions in suspense, for a future resuscitation.

We have visited it in many movies, but what part of this is possible? Thanks to the scientific advances of today, although it has not been possible to "thaw" a human being, it is very close, since it has been achieved in some other mammals. The process of cryogenization is relatively simple, since it is only necessary to inject into the body to be cryogenized, substances that will prevent the formation of crystals inside the tissues of the various organs, which could endanger the integrity thereof. Then, this body is preserved in liquid nitrogen, at temperatures close to absolute zero, waiting for the cure to the disease that suffers can be discovered. This process, although it is expensive, its users take it as playing the lottery, since it may touch you to see the future, or it may not, either because the cure to the disease is not discovered, or because that the cryogenicization company is sinking.

This is how I would agree if I die early to this type of procedure.

Cryogenization has always been a topic that has generated great controversy in the world of science. Keep human beings alive in freezing conditions, in order to keep their vital functions in suspense, for a future resuscitation.

We have visited it in many movies, but what part of this is possible? Thanks to the scientific advances of today, although it has not been possible to "thaw" a human being, it is very close, since it has been achieved in some other mammals. The process of cryogenization is relatively simple, since it is only necessary to inject into the body to be cryogenized, substances that will prevent the formation of crystals inside the tissues of the various organs, which could endanger the integrity thereof. Then, this body is preserved in liquid nitrogen, at temperatures close to absolute zero, waiting for the cure to the disease that suffers can be discovered. This process, although it is expensive, its users take it as playing the lottery, since it may touch you to see the future, or it may not, either because the cure to the disease is not discovered, or because that the cryogenicization company is sinking.

This is how I would agree if I die early to this type of procedure.

I think I would not do it, although it sounds very interesting, it would be very risky, maybe I do not like what I find in the future. I prefer to enjoy what we have left of planet earth today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21