You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Comment Contest!

in #contest7 years ago

little guy
Don't look into those eyes too far or too long. Is it me or does it feel like the soul of a child is looking back at you? Still haunts me. "LittleGuy" was about #11 of 17 (not all at once). The runt. It's a long, strange story. My 4 years in Georgetown (S.SODO Seattle) became very surreal. Stranger than fiction.

Sort:  

Eegads. Anything with SODO Seattle in it is a strange story... I lived in White Center the first 3 months I moved to Seattle and, yeah, I know

'Tis a cutie, and yes, the soul of a child :)

Oh yea, White Center is special. Now I have to say though, despite my experiences.. Georgetown itself has it's charm as the neighborhood was here before Seattle developed as we know it. It has become a haven of artists and a few really worthwhile restaurants. That's NOT out there near the strip bars btw. It's got that weird but cool vibe. I go back there to see my dentist often enough and I take time to walk around. There's a bit of "historical romance" in that small area and hasn't lost as much of the "Seattle vibe" that has greatly eroded over the years. Now, when I think SODO at large, that's a different animal.

Oh yes, there is definitely charm, but when you are an outsider coming in you have to look a little harder for the charm :)

Lol! Ok, I get it. I like that you say how you feel and I can't deny that is true. I moved to Seattle more than 20 years ago and at the time I sort of hated it. As chapters evolved I learned to appreciate different kinds of beauty in different ways. I guess those are scenes in which various lessons in life take place. I came from a very different city where I'd grown up so it was a very uncomfortable transplant with a lot of uncertainty.

I have a favorite 'moving to Seattle' story, it's longer than a comment so I'm going to post it tonight ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46