Steemer Things Contest #1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

I was thinking of a way to give something back to the community, and came up with this idea: How about a series of contests where we Steemers have our space to express how we feel about this platform, or share situations we have all been through while spending time on Steemit. Could have a funny twist, a reality bath, a touch of criticism... it´s up to you!


Image done using this tool

The entries can be a meme, a gif or a picture with a short description and they should be submitted as a comment to this post.

What´s my goal with this? Well... first to encourage creativity while at the same time giving minnows an opportunity to get upvotes and exposure.

In this first edition of the Steemer Things Contest I will be giving 8 SBD to the best 2 entries (4 SBD each) or 100% of the SBD that this posts makes, whichever is most. This first time we will count with my friend @bethalea as a judge ❤

So in order to make the prizes bigger... upvotes and resteems are MUCH appreciated!
The union makes the force!

Want some examples? Of course you do! I will post some comments with a couple of ideas just to encourage you guys to give it a go. You have up to one week from the creation of this post to submit your entries (next Friday)

Thank you all so much for reading, hope to get your support and entries!

Peace!

Sort:  

Selected By: @nicnas and @bethalea
Sorry for the delay in selections. Very hard to choose and very close.

Our entry:
This is how it feels when you are sure you won....But you don't actually win!



@fivefiveeleven "this is me when I post something and after an hour it's only $0.03"


@bachone "Let me help finding some SBD!"


@travelingsoul

The money is in your wallet already guys! Thanks for participating... And Congrats!

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-27 a la(s) 02.59.31.png

How I feel when I see my match prediction was right for @acidyo Steemit Fantasy Premier League

Gif from Giphy

When someone comments "I upvoted you , upvote me back "

Great idea @dontstopmenow !!!

This is my Meme:
1uhrgl.jpg

Thanks a lot for the giveaway!

Special keyboard to order:

That "Enter"button will help for sure!

this is me when I post something and after an hour it's only $0.03



Firstly, Love what you are doing!!

Let me help finding some SBD!

oh well, an upvote at least :)

trying to score that one post everyone will love :)
https://media2.giphy.com/media/CXtggTkoJpXY4/200.webp#81-grid1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66