HOW I FELT WHEN I EARNED MY FIRST $1SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Warm regards great steemians. It is your friend @donnest. I hope you all had a great day.
This is my entry for the #i_rise weekly contest. Special shoutout to the organizers.
Memories of many failed Ponzi scheme I ventured into taunted me for a long time, until I came across steemit through a friend. I rebuffed it to be a newly rebranded Ponzi scheme, so I was a bit skeptical at first.

I made my introductory post few weeks ago and earned exactly $1.3SBD and not $1SBD. I couldn’t hold my joy inside; it was like God sent an angel to comfort me, from the many heartbreaks of PONZI. I was already feeling like a millionaire, hahaha. Then, I started calculating my future possible earnings, with the number of weeks in a year, it was a beautiful feeling of fulfillment. So I started spreading the news immediately to friends. I felt like a kid who came top in a class after spending much of his position at the bottom of the class. He can never keep such news to himself, the whole neighborhood must hear it.

Also, the 1.3SBD came at a moment when I needed some cash to off-set some debts, so the feeling was multi-embedded. Like the song

He paid the debt, he did not owe. I owe the debt, I could not pay. I needed someone to ………….. So steemit literally became my someone, and helped pay my debt.

Word count

220

Join #i_rise community by following the links below
Telegram:
https://t.me/risenetwork

WhatsApp:
https://chat.whatsapp.com/Fesp2L1c3NV5JIJUIRtw4p
Discord:
https://discord.gg/AY52p6d

Sort:  

Steemit is more than a place to be..keep spreading the good news bro

thank you so much

Steemit is using social media as a tool to create employment opportunities. With testimonies such as yours, this platform will keep growing from strength to strength

thank you so much bro for dropping by

nna come upvote me @ozurumba

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donnest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wishing you succes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05