Tpot Contest No. 17 : Greenery the natural way

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

greenery_1.jpg

Today is a Labor Day holiday and I was looking around my neighborhood to see what is green that I can snap a photo and take part in the tport Contest no-17. These big mango trees gave me inspiration for the answer. Here it is the photos.

>

I passed by these mango trees almost every day because it is nearby my house.

A forest is certainly green but it is not your effort. Here greenery refers to natural greenery such as tree and plant near your home. The picture above shown three houses in a row planted with a big mango tree with very healthy and widely spread branches offer a natural green environment.

green_2.jpg

These trees are full of mango fruit and the size of it is extra large. I am not sure what spices are the mango but I have no chance to ask for a piece as it not ripe yet. (updated) I picked up a piece of unripe mango dropped off the tree this morning. But it was cracked due to hard fall from the tree. Its size is about 3 x 4 inches.

There are many spices of mango sold in the stalls, but I have not seen such a big size mango sole in the store.

I shared to take part in the Tpot Contest No. 17.

Click the banner below to join the contest today !

tpot_banner
Image Source

Sort:  

Awesome ..

Thanks for joining in. Good Luck

thanks for the wishes. I sure do need a lot of luck to be the winner
Cheers

I think it's easy to enter this contest, but I'm amazed by your explanation in this post, it's amazing.

@elmicta thanks for dropping by my post.
Honestly, I just put in word what I felt about the mango tree. And the photo came out to match what my thoughts.
As a matter of fact, I was hesitating whether to submit this photo as I only used a smartphone to snap it. There is no way to compete with a professional photographer.

But I shared by heart out hopeful can inspire all my readers.

Please take part in the contest if you would. Share what you have in mind

Cheers

Oh wonderful! I have never eaten a mango I picked from a tree myself. These kind of trees do not grow in our region unfortunatelly.

Thanks for dropping by and your generous upvote. But mine is small vote value only
I am glad I posted this mango tree. I got a feeling not every country will have these tree.
I submitted it for sharing purpose if it qualifies for the contest I will be happier.
cheers

@xwerk
where are you residing, I see if I can find any common tree or plant
in Malaysia
Cheers

I really like mango. We have big ones here in South Africa too. Bigger than what you can imagine. Mango trees are always providing a good shade too but rarely see it here.

Thanks for dropping by my post. I can imaging mango tree are available in many countries. I have seen mango is as big as a papaya ( about 3-4 inches in diameter, almost 10 inches long )
But I have not tasted those before , too expensive
cheers

Wow, that is a lot bigger than I imagined. We have a smaller pawpaw size here so we might have it too.

yes, it is sold in rest area long norhtern section of the North-South Highway of Malaysia. Next time, I take photo and share in Steemit
cheers

great photo mango fruit Sir....i hope you winner...😊

Sorry for the late response and I am glad you dropped by.
Thanks for the wishes too.
Cheers

no problem Sir...😊😉



>--------- **AMAZING POST WITH FULL OF INFORMATIONS !!!** ---------


thank you for your unique comment > It is quite artistic actually
Do join the contest for the fun of it and share something in your community
Cheers

Amazing work @digitalmind! Thank you for everything you are doing in SGG :) I'd love to have some Mango trees....lucky guys!

@termiallyill, It is my honor to have you visit my post. For SGG, I am trying to contribute as much as I could due to time zone difference. As long as our program is to help the newbies with an easy condition, there will be more newbie to join the discord.
Cheers

a very healthy and green tree.
it's good to keep nature around us to avoid pollution.

thanks for dropping by. You too can send your photo about the place you live to join the contest. it is 75 Whaleshare rewards PAK
Cheers

I had one in the backyard but its roots break the floor ...

thanks for dropping by.. that is true, my neighbor opposite my house has a similar problem. His tree was there since I moved in in 1994
But those in the photo planted in front of the house quite about 20 feet away from the building
Cheers

Excelent I love Plants and trees !!!

I am glad you like trees and plants. Maybe you also take part in the contest?
For sharing as well
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45