You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desi and SEA Book Review Contest

in #contest6 years ago

If there's no purchase link, a direct link to the story is fine. That would usually be the link to the people who paid for it, and hits are measured.

Story can be read in any language. Review can be in any language, as long as I can get an okay google translate of it.

Story can also be horror, if it's supernatural horror. But, yeah. I'm an sff person. That's what I'm promoting here. Some people still have this view of science fiction and fantasy as a genre by and for straight white cis dudes, and while that has never been true, it has never been less true than it is now.

Also? Why are you asking other people for recs and not taking advantage of my offer of same? I am legit good at this. Just name 5 books you liked, and I'll have a rec for you. If @macchiata and @mariska.lubis have recs, they should review them!

Sort:  

Horror is definitely my thing, and Indonesia the best place for it ! So maybe I can find something !!
Ahahaha well, I would and I will but they're Indonesians so they might have a different view (?) I also wanna do my own research, not just 'accepting recs' anyway ;)))
Haha they're busy ladies -busier than me- so not sure they have time to participate, but I'll tell them ;)
Also, for a book-eater like me....too hard to only choose 5....but I could try ;) I'll keep you posted on everything but I think I'm doing this !!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36