You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

One of the things that marked my life was the death of my mother, before that I used to be a calm and happy young man. I count a before and an after since mom left. I left practically all my surroundings, I went badly in class and I started to get together with people who had the habit of taking advantage of others, all this did not matter, all I cared about was feeling that adrenaline when doing improper things. One night, after robbing a store, we met in the town square, I remember the whole gang was there, we were planning our next assault, but suddenly the sky began to turn red as it approached what seemed to be a storm , in less than ten minutes it started raining crashingly and quickly everything calmed down, but the sky was still red, one of those who were with me shouted that it was the end of the world. I ran full of fear to my house and since that day I have always tried to do good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53