Contest !!! My dream phone

in #contest2 years ago

So far, the phones I've used the most are from Samsung, which I adore. I've been using the Samsung A13 for about a year now, and it's more than adequate for the job and well worth the money. This was released in April 2021 and is popular as a mid-range smart phone.

The A13, which I'm currently using. This one has a 6.5 inch display, an octa-core Exynos 850 processor, and 4 GB of RAM (there was a 6GB one as well). Storage was 64 GB, and there was also a 128 GB option. This phone has a 48MP primary camera, a 5MP ultra-wide camera, a 2MP macro camera, and a 2MP depth sensor. Photo quality was good, and the ultra-wide camera was very useful for taking wide range pictures without using panorama photos.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-30 at 20.04.58.jpeg
(Attaching the box since I used the phone to take the photo ;) )

The battery is 5000 mAh and sufficient to use for a few days, as I'm not actively using it for the apps that drain power. Fast-changing is also there, and I no longer need to wait a long time to recharge it. I've had no problems with this phone in the last year, and it works perfectly.

Throwback to earlier ones

Prior to this one, I had Samusing J7 and J4. Unfortunately, I lost my J7, which was also a really good one. J4 was also a good one, and I'm still keeping it with me for around 4 years now. Even today, it is functioning well, and I used it as a mobile hotspot to share wifi data. It meets the following specifications and does the job.

  • 5.5 inch HD display with a resolution of 720 x 1280 pixels
  • 1.4 GHz quad-core Exynos 7570 processor
  • 2GB RAM and 16GB/32GB storage options (expandable up to 256GB via microSD card)
  • 13 MP rear camera and a 5 MP front camera
  • 3000 mAh battery
  • Android 8.0 Oreo operating system

My Samsung history does not end here. My first Samsung phone was the Samsung Corby, which I used for about 3–4 years. This worked perfectly until some navigation buttons dropped off.

Is it worth?

I haven't used other brands extensively and have mostly bounded with Samsung and Nokia. I'm a software developer by profession, and the features offered by the Samsung were well worth the price I paid. Here are my comments on mobile phone requirements. This totally depends on who I am and what I'm using it for.

  • Display: A 5.5-inch retina display would be ideal for me; the larger the display, the more difficult it is to carry; and the smaller the display, the easier it is to work with.
  • Processor: Reasonable performance where I can work with a regular app without getting stuck.
  • RAM: Again, reasonable performance where I can work with a regular app without getting stuck.
  • Camera: I'm not a camera guy. However, I usually only photograph special events. Rather, Samsung, iphone do it much better.
  • Battery: The battery should be sufficient for at least two days with a lower load.
  • Design: A thinner, metal frame was preferred.
    User interface: I'm an Android lover. I disagree that the iPhone has a good user interface.
  • Connection: 5G is a must.
  • Water and dust resistance: I don't use it in harsh environments. This is not a big concern.

These are the specs of my dream phone. Leave yours in the comments...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30