You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NON-VERBAL CONTEST WITH PETER

in #contest7 years ago

That's me up there, holding firm to the little piece of meal, taking my time to eat through it. Who knows, it might be my last.

My clothes begging to be washed.
We were not rich, but at least, we could of a balanced diet. I was going very well till it happened at that ungodly hour. That night, i saw my mom and dad shot on the spot by infidels. I don't know why, but i was spared and kicked into a van like a criminal. I sat in the middle of two heafty men with my face down, drawning my sorrows.
I was sold into salvary and warned not to disobey my master nor his household. Was this really my portion? I pondered.

I had no issue obeying my master because i was well trained my parent. But you can't push someone to the wall and still expect him to be quiet.
For three days, i was giving no food, neither water. My eyes became weary and the worms in my stomach where already protesting. I could take it no more. I tiptoed down to the kitchen but unfortunately, i saw my masters son right there in the kitchen, eating. He caught sight of me and yelled at me to go back to my cave. Covering his nose. With the hunger in me, i ran towards him and gave him a slap that made him fall to the ground. I took the last piece of bread remaining and started eating it with my eyes wild opened, starring at him. Never tempt a wounded lion i told him.

Sort:  

@delaw
I enjoyed how you provided a brilliant interpretation to the non verbal credited photo. U almost brought tears to my eyes...
Tell your friends to upvote you. ..success

Approved! Good luck 💝💝💝
Let your upvote role in.
We frown upon using bots to vote and using trail votes. It would get you Disqualified
Good luck again

Its a very nice story, but I thought it was meant to be only 100 words.

This is lovely
.

Tnxz boss

A very touching story. You're good

Thanks.. Truly appreciate

Thumbs-up a truly touching story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31