Artstorm - New Art Contest #1 - 3 SBD for the Winner!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

96b5b571-2f04-463c-b9c6-e5ceb1b91307.jpg
The Illustration Cupboard

The Tiger who Came to Tea by Judith Kerr

Hello, my friends! For some time now I wanted to run a contest. I enjoy taking part in contests so much that I want to add to the fun.

For this contest, submit a sketch, drawing or painting relating to 'The Tiger who Came to Tea'.

'The Tiger who Came to Tea' is a children's book by Judith Kerr. Above is an image from Judith Kerr's book to give you the flavour.

You do not need to read the book to take part in the contest. Your picture must be original, not a copy of Judith Kerr's picture.

Your work can be done in pencil, pen and ink, watercolour, acrylics or pastels. Oils are fine. Digital art is welcome too!

Judging criteria are:

  • originality - your entry should be your own idea
  • a child-friendly picture
  • relevance to the theme 'The Tiger who Came to Tea'

Here's how to take part:

  • upvote this post and follow me

  • make a post with your artwork and a minimum of 2 process shots

  • give a link to your post as a reply below so that I can find it

  • you have one week to enter, so the deadline is 29th November

  • judging will take place the following week

The prize for the winner is 3 SBD.

Please resteem to spread the word about this contest.

I hope you will all enter!

Good luck everyone!

Sort:  

Thank you. Your entry has been received. Good luck.

Upvoted and resteemed. I always welcome a new contest arranger. Hope you are a genuine judge and you will pay in time. Good wishes from me. Will try to participate the contest.

Thank you. I look forward to your entry if you submit one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36