A Role Model Steemian - From Humble Beginnings of Team Malaysia

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Team Malaysia is growing rapidly and we have amazing members from all walks of life. From moms to cartoonist, and artists to animators, the team welcomes new members almost every day!

While @maverickfoo and @bitrocker2020 tirelessly spearhead the community programmes for these new members, I will play my role as their loyal sidekick.

For our upcoming programmes, we will also run a Steemit Bootcamp for Ladies, where we help ladies or single moms enjoy the fruit of their rewards from Steemit.

Which drives me to apply for @anomadsoul 's STEEM delegation #contest. So I can continue supporting Team Malaysia, regardless of their background, by upvoting their well-crafted content.

Nowadays, I joined Discord to support other members by upvoting and commenting on their posts.

Doing this everyday in Discord

I champion two groups.

I have raised funds for animals but because I do not have high delegation power and not in the Sndbox incubator, the independent rescuer didn't get much from my fundraising as what I would have expected. I wish I could do more for the animals.

There's another group of quality content creators, especially digital nomads whom I felt that their work deserve much more upvotes than what they're getting. I'm currently supporting one of the creators work by crediting her Steemit divider. But with only 0.01 upvote power there's just so much I can do.

I also want to do more for this couple and their dog but supporting their content and work while they're on the run. I understand what it's like finding connection and creating content while on the road, so this is another group, I'd love to help- the digital nomads who really put in effort into creating quality posts and videos. I know a few who also got really few upvotes despite great effort. I feel for them.

While both causes are important to me, I also support others with a less privileged upbringing.

Being active only less than a month with consistent posting and engagement, even though my account is created since Sept 2017, I know what it's like starting from nothing.

And it angers me, how some people can also abuse bots for their own gains. Not that it's wrong because I boosted a few posts prior to this too but I felt that there are better deserving posts that need more upvotes than just mediocre content, powered by bots.

I never beg for delegation power and always believe in transparency. But I believe starting from scratch and asking for help when I truly need it. So I can help the people and animals in need.

That's why I chose to participate in this contest even though there are so many amazing individuals on Steemit who totally deserve to win too.

These days, when I'm not traveling, or attending Steemit events, I will write about how-to posts on writing and content creation, travels, animals and sometimes, real-life issues.


 
 

These days I mostly write on Steemit.
I still have my portfolio and personal sites— virtuallydebbie.com and debbieang.com.
But these sites will eventually redirect you to my Steemit blog.
Well, what can I say. If it’s good stuff, you can’t get enough of it :)
Follow me and I'll take you through my unpredictable journey— filled with wilderness, curiosity and randomness.
PS: Check out #steemitbloggers and click here to join the other bloggers. Also, check out @kristyglas 's amazing divider below.

Support her work by sharing as she puts in tremendous effort into creating pretty dividers for Steemians.

Sort:  

I really hope u win the contest because your heart is in the right place. :) Always so supportive of other Steemians regardless of which community they're in.

Thanks @zord189... I'm just trying this out regardless of the outcome. You should see there are so many more amazing talents out there, totally deserving the award :) All the best to them too

This is an amazing project and I see that your goal for the delegation is true. The best of luck to you. :)

Thanks @watersnake101 :) and best of luck to others too :D

All for good causes. I hope you win!

Ganbate @deborism ! All the best !

Upvoted and support @deborism! All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27