You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your favorite song/music - everyone wins SBI + SNAX tokens, and 10 STEEM to the 1st!

in #contest5 years ago

My Sweet Lord, by George Harrison.

I have always been attracted to spirituality, as George was, which always made him my favorite Beatle. I'm an atheist, but I have studied many religions and studied under a few zen masters in Japan. All this led me to my love of haiku and my haiku translations (which I really need to start posting on here again one of these days).

Anyway, when I discovered this song by George I was blown away. Such passion from him, such yearning to find the answer to who or what is behind all this. The song speaks to me on a number of different levels.

Sort:  

It's a very nice song. I hope to see those haikus soon.

George was also my favorite Beatle, I'm an atheist too, attracted by spirituality too, and I can say that I really like haiku, otherwise I wouldn't have done 34 editions of a haiku contest called Mizu No Oto (I hope you will participate soon).

  • Marco

I remember my mom telling me that the Beatles were considered as "Devil's" music by her mother. It didn't stop her from listening though. lol

I've never been a big fan of the Beatles. I missed that time appearently. Not all works speak to us the same. 8-) Maybe my next life...

I think that it is interesting that you can connect with the song being an atheist. I'm not an atheist nor a white god loving person. I've come to think that "The ALL is mind; the UNIVERSE is mental." The ALL is all-encompassing and surpasses most people's limited definition of what or who God is or isn't. Very few people who sing about God in their works have grabbed my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80