Logo for The @SteemSugars Logo Contest! ⚡️ My Design & Display MockupssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-Covers (24).png

Hi Hi! Today I had a pretty terrible focus day! Can I get an amen when I say "F** YOU MONDAY!"* So after I finished a bit of client work I decided it would be a good idea to have a bit of a play at a logo for the ladies account @steemsugars ('s) Logo Contest YAY!

Here are 3 different versions as my submission for the contest!

POSTERMOCKUP.jpg

I decided on a fun popsicle theme so that I could play with color, and made 3 different flavors. I call them
- Proof-Of-Brain-Purple,
- Mining-Pool-Mint &
- Peer-To-Peer-Pink

(CONFESSION: I spent an embarrassing amount of time thinking of those)*

STICKER MOCKUP.jpg

I've got a rule about logos: "Does it look good as a sticker?"...aaand "Would I wear it on a Tee-Shirt?" So that's the way I decided to mock these up to share with you!

TEEMOCKUP.jpg

Even though I was low on focus and low energy day, I had a lovely relaxing afternoon watching Parks & Rec reruns and drinking Vanilla Rooibos tea and enjoying this BLEH rainy afternoon. <3

Until next time friends!
<3


Originally posted on HeyDayle ⚡️ The Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

as usual. brought ya a-game. quality love xx

Ultra-cute! You are supremely talented, you know. Yes and yes:

"Does it look good as a sticker?"...aaand "Would I wear it on a Tee-Shirt?"

Damn thank you!!! Super appreciate that- my first logo assignment in high school graphic design class my teacher made me redo 3 TIMES!

I think that experience made me believe you’ve gotta wrestle for your logos, like Jacob wrestling for his blessing in the Bible 😂

Oh yeah. I've designed at least 40 logos that launched publicly, and not a single one was easy. Each one was a wrestling match, and a karate fight, and ultimately a crane technique to kickstart its ass. Yours is practically lickable, it looks so cute.

not one for us though @cabelindsay :(

Ah, I see you're the Steem Sugar #1. Yesterday is the first I've seen of your initiative, and I've got to tell you: I'm proud of you. Feels so right to pave the way for women to find their way to "freedom" (in various ways) empowered and uplifted by space that Steemit can hold. Thank you for your Work!

Oh my God what kind words !!! :D <3 Thank you so much !!! I appreciated it immensely when people see it like that :D
And yes I guess I am the number one steemsugar ahahaha since I was basically the first yay!!! :D You're welcome to join us by the way, boysugars are also welcome :D

I am not in steemsugars but that is an excellent logo.

Very much yes to this :

I've got a rule about logos: "Does it look good as a sticker?"...aaand "Would I wear it on a Tee-Shirt?"

Thanks so much @pennsif! Really appreciate that :)

You're more than welcome @pennsif ;)))

I love these! And, yes, a logo must look good on a sticker and a t-shirt. Agreed. :)

Thank yo so much friend! I saw your submission on the comments of that post and I thought the little creatures you put around were SO cute- the manta ray was my favorite ;)

I have 4 words for this:

YESSS haha that's one of my favorite shows

I really like your design, simple and fun!

Well that's perfect because that's just what I was going for! :)- Thank you!

Most welcome!

Thank you creative lady!
Less than a day left!
Resteemed! Good luck!

Wow thank you babe! 💕- super appreciated!

Awesome design - my favourite so far!

Thanks so much for that @jaytaylor! Means a lot!

I like the ice cream look nice entry you did for that contest please feel free to join my current Steemit #contest here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-8-winner-of-7

Thanks, Will check it out for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76