You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #27: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago
Eliana, a young girl with excellent grades in school, lived with her mother, whom she helped with the house while she worked. At the beginning of the new school year, Eliana meets new friends a little rebellious, she lets herself be influenced by them, lowering her school performance and at home; in the first period she disapproves of two classes, she, on noticing the punishment she would have, falsified the grades.
She waits for her mother to arrive home, that day her mother arrived a little later than usual, when at last she arrives, Eliana excitedly says:
- Look mom, my grades, excellent as always ... His mother interrupts her saying:
  • Anything else you want to tell me?

She answers:

Yes, I apologize for neglecting the house, it was for studying a lot that ...

His mother interrupts again and says:

  • If you are going to lie, be brief Eliana I come from school, they called me, here are your real notes, I felt very sad for your behavior, but now I am very disappointed by your lies!
Eliana was petrified and burst into tears, apologizing to her mom promising to change and get away from those bad friendships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55