You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Gandhibaba FLASH FICTION CONTEST Week #3

in #contest6 years ago

Wine Is A Beast

Darius a man of War, the best fighter in the land. There he was at the banquet table, receiving due praise for his Valor and Bravery on the battlefield. He alone took down an entire regiment of the enemy forces, yet all I could do was kill a little boy young enough to be my son all in the name of war. As I stand green with envy, a fellow soldier passes me a cup and without looking I drink!, Everywhere goes dark.

As my eyes slowly clears, I notice the screams, all the women screaming as they scamper for safety, that's when I notice the blood on me and I see Darius under me in a pool of his own blood.

What have I done, I never should have taken a sip of the devils poison but ALAS; "WINE IS A BEAST"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64