You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #21: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A stitch in time saves nine
I wish I could help you, I really do but unfortunately I'm not in the position to right now, Jeffrey said as he pointed to the door as a gesture to make the young man leave his office.
I'm really sick of everyone asking for favours,I should probably grow a long white beard and carry a huge bag filled with gifts everywhere I go, he murmured to himself. Contrary to his recent behavior, Jeff used to be a kind and generous man but only to those who he considered to be of use to him and having no regard for anyone else.
Be sure to prepare a little send off package for the person who just left my office and if you ever let anyone into my office without my permission then you're going to get one too, Jeff yelled at his assistant. He was so furious that when he turned to leave, he bumped into someone. Watch where you're going!..Jeff yelled not stopping to see who he was addressing and stormed out.
He arrived at the office the next day and was greeted with an envelope on his desk. He opened it only to find a termination letter. He wished he had controlled his temper and apologized as he should have but there was no changing the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51