Win 5 SBD By Posting A Pic of Your Favorite Haircut Or Hairstyle And Commenting Why You Like It

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! It is time for another "win that 5 SBD contest"!

What is your favorite haircut or hairstyle and why?

River Phoenix (Image source)

That fashion thought inspired me to post a contest that lets you win easily 5 SBD! Yes, you read that right! You win 5 SBD by posting a picture of your favorite haircut or hairstyle in the comments section below and commenting why you like it. Your comment must be interesting enough.

Great, so what are the rules?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post first. I need to have the free publicity.
  2. Post a picture of your favorite haircut or hairstyle in the comments section below and comment why you like it. Your comment has to be interesting.
  3. Only one entry per Steem username account to be fair.
  4. The entry that I choose as the most interesting by the time of this post's payout will win 5 SBD.
  5. Entries without following the 4 rules will not be eligible to win.

Please read the rules well before submitting your entry! No more upvotes by bots this time to be fair to others as I'll be the one to judge!

5 SBD means really it's worth about 20 USD or more in today's current prices! Great! So what are you waiting for? Post your entry in the comments below now!

Sort:  

i love my long hairstyle before because I usually have long hair since i was a child, however last year i decided to donate my hair to cancer patient 15 inches off my locksoflove cuts against cancer and i feel happy because i help ones heart ;)

proof of my photos i knew that it is only one picture per entry, i just want to share and hopefully it will encourage to help others too ;)
before
received_750199328479290.jpeg

during
received_750199045145985.jpeg

after
received_750199241812632.jpeg

Hello, My grandmother used to make me a hairstyle called "fish tail", until today I do it myself, although it does not fit as well as her, this is my fish tail :)

27935571_1600436386705924_1137074464_n.jpg

I like this hairstyle because my face is free of hair, and it looks beautiful. Also if the fish tail is long I can flap people, I edited this image and put it as a fish girl, I hope you like it, regards!

7_trenza_cola_de_pescado_en_cascada.png

Haha, interesting. Good idea that you put the fish head and tail there :) It does look like a fishtail!

Lol. I missed the previous one, surely I won't miss this one.

@darthnava, I'm coming for the price. Lol.

Thanks for putting smiles on peoples faces when they get to happily share their lovely and interesting stories.

It means a lot to us

Nice contest idea @darthnava! I would like to nominate The Rockabilly Fade.

Naamloos2.jpg

This is an increasingly popular trim, and for the right reason! It is fresh, luscious and bouncy! The relaxed finish creates modernity. I like that the fade is not as tight as other haircuts. The crown area is connected to the fade with a graduated layer to build up heavy weight at the top, accentuating that area.

You need quite a lot of hair for this hairstyle and it will not really work on very fine hair, but it will definitely work on almost any face shape given that all the detail is at the back of the head and styled loosely at the front.

Cheers,
@Finance2Nomad

Upvote and resteemed.

I preder this hairstyle, because my green eyes look more intereting


fuente

This haircut of Princess Diana. Lady D, it's one of my favorite cuts.
Why? It is a short-long style (as I say), easily manageable that allows you to fix your hair without professional attention.
It is a very flattering cut because it offers a dynamic frame to the face, for the tips upwards and its degrafilado. It fits me well and, in addition, it is a cut that is both light and conservative and that allows the tendrils to shine.
Currently, even though the preference is towards the long ones, this style is maintained.
On Saturday there was a client in the hairdresser making this cut and reflections to clarify the tonality in a similar way to the one we observed in the photograph

Thank you @darthnava, for the opportunity of this nice competitionEste corte de cabello de la Princesa Diana. Lady D, es uno de mis cortes favoritos.
¿Por qué? Es un estilo corto-largo (como digo yo), fácilmente manejable que permite arreglarse el cabello sin atención profesional.

Es un corte muy favorecedor porque ofrece un marco dinámico al rostro, por las puntas hacia arriba y su degrafilado. Me queda bien y, además, es un corte a la vez liviano y conservador y que permite lucir los zarcillos.
Actualmente, aun cuando la preferencia es hacia los largos, este estilo se mantiene.
El sábado estaba una clienta en la peluquería haciéndose este corte y reflejos para aclarar la tonalidad en forma similar a la que observamos en la fotografía

Gracias @darthnava, por la oportunidad de esta simpática competencia

This is my love hair stylist . simple and trending
image

my favorite hairstyle is punk and I love it because it makes me look smart and young ebuks pics.jpg

Hey dude! ✌

This is the most beautiful hairstyle for me. It's bold for the colour and the length of the hair. Also the soft curves add large volume that resemble the fluffiness of the cotton candy. It's gorgeous ♚

Cortedecabello(1)f (1).png
Source

I know I'm calling this mystic but is pretty romantic too. I picture myself with it, in two different cases but with the same result: impressing everyone.
Now, come on imagine with me:

  • Dinner at 8pm. A tiny restaurant, very cozy. Low light, making the hair glow. Flower or modern dress and a fine flowers diadem.
  • Night. Humidity in the air. Sweaty smell. Everyone screaming out loud. Dancing with friends to the rhythm of guitar, bass, drums and a hard voice.

You see? It's perfect for both ♥

24232625_10214936301900389_1764113001038512181_n.jpg

hello, this being the black awareness month, and with the recent premiere of the movie Black Panther (must watch), i choose to embrace the original black woman with her God given crown.. the Afro is my favorite hair style.

see, for many years. black women have been made to believe that our natural hair is not beautiful, we have been made to believe that straight long hair is what beauty is . many generations before us and probably many to come, from a young age, we are told our natural hair is unruly and "too much", we have been forced to perm it and make it straight (not natural), use all sorts of straighteners and chemicals just to achieve straight hair and "beauty" as per society standards.

24232829_10214936302500404_6868064204967405581_n.jpg

it was a proud moment to see the 2nd runner up of miss universe rock her natural afro on the pageant stage.. this is unusual as black women are always clad in "fake" long hair to be soncidered beautiful, even in pageants.

the world is changing and we are learning to embrace our God given afro crown, we are changing beauty standards and teaching society and the ones to come that a balck womans hair, that unruly afro is a thing of beauty. we are embracing our ethnicity and everything that comes with it.

i would have posted my own afro but i just had a hair cut (to remove the permed straigh hair) and transitioning to natural.
this lady is a perfect example.

24294126_10214936303420427_8933646746201498553_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65