Congratulations To The Winner of My Contest Posted Last Week

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to the winner of my contest posted last week. @bluesapphire06 won 5 SBD by posting a picture of a favorite candy or sweets in the comments section below and commenting why he or she like it. The comment must be interesting enough.

https://steemit.com/contest/@darthnava/win-5-sbd-by-posting-a-pic-of-your-favorite-candy-or-sweets-and-commenting-why-you-like-it

@bluesapphire06 entry was:

Hi, thank you for creating this interesting contest.

So, my favorite candy is the "Gummy Candies".

When I was a kid, I live in a town quite far in the city. A playmate (which is still a very good friend of mine 😊), gave me rare candies in my childish senses,as I was only 5years old. That was the gummy orange candy (the classic one in the left side corner of my photo), coated with sugar with the sweet and sour deligthful tastes of chewy gelatinous texture,that I cannot explain that time. Haha! Since then, I cant forget how delicious it is,where I can only buy those in the two stores in our town for 0.25cents (Php) per 5pcs. Can you imagine how cheap that candy before 😂😂 but I'm always having a hard time asking my mother to give me some cents for that.

I told to my self, when I grow up I will buy lots of that gummy candies. And there... I can eat and buy as many as I want now. As time flies, more variants with improved flavour, shapes and texture that attracts my sweet tooth and they are all sooo yummy! 😋😋

Photo captured by my Sony Alpha Nex-3.

I find her entry interesting. @bluesapphire06 claims her favorite candy has sentimental value and helps bring back some wonderful childhood memories

Congratulations, @bluesapphire06! 5 SBD will be transferred to you by the time this post gets published.

Some enries were better but they didn't upvoted and resteemed as the rules says.

Thank you to all those who participated and watch out for my next contest!

Sort:  

many congratulation to the winner and it's true gummy orange candies are so tasty and delicious, thanks for creating such unique contests friend, such contests will surely give more encouragement to steemians. Stay blessed

Yes it is, 🤗 thank you very much!
The generosity of @darthnava will surely motivate everyone. 😊

Eating teeth looking candies would give my eyes a stomachache :) but many congrats to @bluesapphire06. You would be able to buy a handful of candies with this contest money. Excellent job @darthnava.

Steem On

Thank you, my friend.

Thank you so much @ugetfunded 😊, you're right, 5sbd is more than enough to buy candies and a toothache afterwards. Hahaha! 😂😂

OMG!!! Wow! I'm not expecting this to happen, hahaha!
You have no idea how happy I am at this moment.
Thank you so much @darthnava for choosing my entry. 😍😭 Yeheyy! I actually dont know what to say. Haha!
Thanks again! 😄😄

My pleasure.

Thanks again and it motivates as well. 😊😊

that denture like shape gummy candy is just awesomely crazy hahaha... No doubt he won it. congrats to @bluesapphire06 . I can relate to her story because I remember buying candies and gums only worth 0.25 cents php when I was on grade school.

Hahaha! There are alot of good memories from the past that will make us smile.
Thank you also. 😊😊

I wish i could participate in the contest.But next time i will definitely participate.Very good initiative.Thanks a lot and congratulations to the winner.upvoted

Wow it was a nice contest,please update us on your next contest because i want to participate

congratulations winner you deserve it wonderful :D

Congrats to the winner. The photo is very colourful.

Thank you very much! 😊

Really it is a nice contest.

And very generous. 😂😍😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69