You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid To Rant #4! 10 SBD Inside Plus Upvotes!

in #contest7 years ago

So around 1 week ago I was in such a good mood. I was constantly refreshing the price to make sure it wasn't just my hangover that made me se unclear, but indeed the SBD was shooting up like a rocket ! 🚀

It felt like I was walking on cloud nine and I was so psyked. I carefully horded as many SBD as I could and then finally I sent it to an exchange. I was refreshing the site again and again and again. Hi arent SBD transactions supposed to be lightning fast ?

Well not if you send your hard earned money to the sons of B....es Poloniex ! I checked it the next day as well as I thought there might be some delay but still nothing.... Hm the high sbd value was slowly going lower...

Then I read a post on Steemit that Poloniex are probably withholding the money and doing some trading themselves while the price is high.

So here I am one week later. My knuckles are bruised. My laptop screen is broken. The vase I got as a wedding present is half glued together but basically I will never be able to restore it ...

So what can you do? You take this perfect opportunity to rant a bit and hopefully more people will know better than to send to Poloniex ! What is good with Steemit is you can always earn some more SBD which I certainly am planning to do while the SBD is still high. But I won't send a fraction of it to the piece of shit Poloniex .

Sort:  

You and i both. i need to find better trading platform. They are so shameless, i tried calling them out on twitter and it doesn't seem to faze them. they froze my steem for more than 2 weeks now...

Real assholes ! I have tried bittrex and it works like a charm. But I'm actually thinking of starting to use openledger more and get away from the centralized exchanges all together.

This is insane I mean 2700 Steem ? You should sue those fuckers !

There are actually many other people with complains about their customer service. I don't understand how they operate like that.

Bittrex locked me out of my account 3 days ago, for no reason...check reddit, it's been happening to alot of people.

Ouch, two posts about Polo. I've never had any problems with Bittrex. Also, I wouldn't ever send large transactions precisely because of something like this. I'd rather pay the minimal fees or loose a little rather than a lot. Hope you get it back.

Thank bro ! I guess many people are burnt from those fuckers ! Bittrex is much better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56