You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher Daily contest is over. It has been pointed out why. The bunny has been broken :(

in #contest6 years ago

What do I think? Bots have a purpose yet many abuse them, this causes problems for people that get caught in the conflict. Many of which will not understand why or have any knowledge as to their progression into the line of fire. There are so many unspoken rules and those with he power and intention to enforce the rules do not wish to be known as that individual.

hypothetical
Bestow me the power and I’ll be the polite d00k13sanders 😉 I would just need the selections not be mine to curate but I will be glad to explain why thus like your situation working off a flagging bot. It’s the explanation, no comments and no posts means no possible incoming downvote. They are afraid of their own game, but why is it that bad to wander around with negative rep? Sure I have worked hard to get here but with a duty to uphold some agenda with rules education to the abusers will also subdue those who have not yet abused.
end of hypothetical

my post explains it well - Word of the day “Comments” - we are seeing what would be called a historically accurate audience. For longer then not the audience of any performance could abuse the performers. It was up to the performers to subdue the audience well enough to be able to finish in the first place. Yet with this anonymous situation it’s like having no idea what they are feeling to know to switch up your performance. Shakespeare had to strategically stitch comedy with drama not only for the mood of the play but also keep the audience from getting to bored and throwing food. Meanwhile you have the upper echelon coming not only to watch the performers but the reactions of the peasants. So I bet the perpetrators will read every comment on your posts possibly going to be affected.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I really would never want anything like this to happen and would have worked to prevent. I'm regretting this has gone too negative already. I should just stop the contest and let it go. Acting like I am is bad for the platform and isn't good for anyone. I'm not even liking it myself. However, I hate being walked all over too and I don't think I was given a fair chance to fix this. And I'm not the only one. Many others have posted their experiences also here on this post and on others. I just happened to be the largest one so have the duty to point it out. The community can decide I'm wrong and have been adding no value my contest and posts are crap (that is their right). If everyone thinks that way I'll go away and reflect that I need to improve. But the feedback I have gotten from many people is they are happy to win my contest, read and comment on the daily topics, and like what I'm doing. I don't usually generate negative feedback and I would guess most would say I'm a decent person not some out for himself asshole.

I'm using the bot profit to give to smaller accounts. Bots don't make high returns any more if people think I'm getting rich well they just need to do the math to figure out I'm more like Robin Hood than an evil banker.

No you never did get a fair chance, largely that’s the issue with bots. Then looking at the fact of the solution being 40 good posts before a payment will be accepted, that’s just extortion in the name of good. With no ability to veto its criminal. I was pleased to comment, definitely intrigued enough to try my own giveaway. Why? I seen it as a positive! What’s the point of a post if it isn’t both about the content and comments alike? Look at the comments, whether or not it’s paid advertising people show interest and get rewarded with more then just entertainment.

I have always thought Steemit is about the interaction not just the specifics of the quality of the post. If we want to play your lottery let us play your lottery!

Now sure you may have gotten carried away but this backlash is ridiculous, why not define the line for you to walk and all is fair?

I think the big argument of who gets rich is really now looking at the whales and punishing the users still. Yet it’s all considered rewards pool rape?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not going to try and redistribute it from bot to new accounts any longer. The community spoke and I will listen and stop what I was doing since it is considered spam. I meant well at least sorry to those it offended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67