100 Days of Poetry Challenge Final Weekly Update

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

100 Days of Poetry Challenge
-----Final Weekly Update [Day 100]-----

Challenge ends.
Leave your comments
from last week's assignment below.


reversepencil.jpg


negstrip1.jpg


Introduction

Hello everyone! We have officially made it through the duration of the challenge. As of June 15th at 2 pm, the 100th day ended. Still, there is much work to be done, as I will be going back to catch up and announce past winners. I regret that the prizes will not come in short succession to the pieces so-rewarded, but hope that the anticipation of the chance of receiving them will be the cause for some excitement nonetheless.

There is plenty to be discussed regarding the experience of the challenge itself—but let us mostly hold these comments for the "recap post" I will make soon. This post is for the results of your Week 14 assignments to be posted. A hearty congratulations and thanks to all who have been a part of this ambitious undertaking!


points-space.jpg


Comments and Weekly Finds

Please comment the results of your Week 14 Assignment on this post. Here's a reminder for what it needs to contain (structured however you prefer):

  1. The names of the two poets to whom you were assigned to leave impressions.
  2. Links to the poems you chose to leave them feedback on.
  3. A link to your "Weekly Find," which is one poem by anyone in the challenge in the past week you found notable.

If you'd like to get a poem of yours critiqued live during our Critique Thursday session you should DM Guy (Thunder_God#4441) on Discord the links to feedback you left in the past week and a poem of yours you want detailed feedback on by the Wednesday before. (It must be 250 words or less due to time constraints.) Even if you can't attend class you can get a piece reviewed because there will be an audio recording of the class for you to listen to at your leisure.


negstrip2.jpg


.
.....
.........
............
.........
.....
.


points-space 2.jpg


Future Poetry Classes

We reached a consensus in the class that we will take off a couple of weeks to decompress after the challenge's completion. We may still have Critique Classes on Thursdays run by @geekorner but the normal Mon./Wed. classes will be canceled for the next two weeks.

I will post an article about these classes, opening it up to people interested to help brainstorm moving forward. After we have some discussion about it, we'll determine whether to keep the times the same as before or if we should shift them.


negstrip3.jpg


Recap

Please comment the results of your Week 14 Assignments and Weekly Find on this post, even if you already left the comment somewhere else. Please hold your more substantial reflections on the effect of the challenge for the official recap post on the challenge I will be posting in the next couple of days. Bear with me as I get caught up and look forward to the possibility of receiving prizes for past weeks!

Poetry classes will be canceled for a couple of weeks while we take a post-challenge break and determine how to move forward with them. The exception may be the Thursday sessions, pending announcement.

Send links to your feedback to Guy (Thunder_God#4441) on Discord if you would like your poem (250 words or less) critiqued in our live Thursday class sessions. The deadline to be included in the critique class is Wednesday at noon (UTC) the day before. Have a great start to your week, and we will talk again shortly!


points-space 3.jpg


Gratitude

I recognize & honor
the same divinity in all of you
that is within me, and all things.


points-space 5.jpg


Huge thanks to all of our donors!

  1. @d-pend (1000 SBD and 300 STEEM)
  2. @violetmed (110 SBD)
  3. @hopehuggs (50 SBD)
  4. @girlbeforemirror (20 SBD)
  5. @taliakerch (15 SBD)
  6. @yahialababidi (15.017 STEEM)
  7. @carmalain7 (11.11 SBD)
  8. @madushanka (10 SBD)
  9. @firststeps (8 STEEM)
  10. @mineopoly (1 STEEM & 6 SBD)
  11. @moeknows (5.44 SBD)
  12. @nikolina (5 SBD)
  13. @hazem91 (5 SBD)
  14. @whack.science (5 SBD)
  15. @rensoul17 (5 SBD)
  16. @josediccus (5 STEEM)
  17. @naquoya (3 SBD)
  18. @corderosiete (3 SBD)
  19. @nicholas83 (2 SBD)
  20. @acousticsteveo (2 SBD)
  21. @trucklife.family (2 SBD)
  22. @hartfloe (1.337 SBD)
  23. @johnrenald (1 SBD)
  24. @flysky (1 SBD)
  25. @zeleiracordero (1 SBD)
  26. @zulacut (0.6 SBD)
  27. @realnairda (0.5 SBD)
  28. @transcript-junky (0.5 SBD)
  29. @akdx (0.25 SBD)
  30. @emekasegun (0.2 SBD)
  31. @setiagunawan (0.1 SBD)
  32. @nasrol (0.1 SBD)
  33. @rexdickson (0.1 SBD)

To donate, send STEEM or SBD to @d-pend or @steemitpoetry. Donations go towards the prize pool of this challenge, and any above that will be powered up to @steemitpoetry, an account to support the creation of poetry on the STEEM blockchain. Thank you very much to all who have contributed thus far!


negstrip5.jpg


flippedpencil.jpg


negstrip 6.jpg


Writing & images
By @d-pend
6/17/18

.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P


points-space 6.jpg


bright-erasers-pinkblue.jpg


stripfinish.jpg


Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations to you and all the dedicated poets who took time and read poems, left meaningful comments and voted posts. This challenge proves that poets are dedicated, get paid well and are recognized too.

Special thanks to Daniel for organising this event. It is certainly a huge achievement because he has brought together people from all over the world.

I will comment later about the assignment as am using the phone now

Thank you friend I'm honored

Hello Mates! We made it!🕺🕺

Congrats to everyone and thanks for the opportunity all these while @d-pend and the team.

For week 14, I was assigned to @hazem91 and @marlyncabrera.

I gave feedback on Insanity by @hazem91 and Cumaná (English sonnet) by @marlyncabrera.

My weekly find is an awesome poem by @josediccus titled Tales of the End which is a metaphoric poem talking about a soldier bidding farewell, woven in precise words and well structured flow. You should check it out....

Hi everyone! We made it!

My two assigned poets for week 14 were @blessedben and @corderosiete

I left extended comments on this poems:

My weekly find is "Cumaná" by @marlyncabrera, a beautifuly figurative piece that happens to talk about landscapes very dear to me.

NOTE

I want to express my respect and admiration for every single poet who made it to this completion point. It's not been easy in any sense. I want as well to thank Mr. @d-pend and all organizers and donors that made this challenge possible.

God bless you all.

Thank you, @sansoncarrasco, for having chosen "Cumaná". I wrote it from the heart; editing it was also an emotional experience. My land and its beauty mean a lot to me; since my earliest years, they have provided food for my soul. Were its people as clever to choose their rulers as that marshland is to chose the gentle herons as its guests, things would turn to gold indeed.

Big hug, my friend! We did it :D

Shout out to everyone who participated in any way, (I made it about half way, yet benefited so much.)
Congratulations to all of you who completed the challenge, you are amazing!
Daniel, you should be very proud of yourself, you took on an impossible task and in doing so proved it was indeed possible.
I am most pleased to have met so many lovely people through this process, it is dangerous to start naming them all, because as I try I realise just how many people I have interacted with as a direct result of the poetry school.
Thank you x

Thank you, dear @girlbefoeremirror. I know you would have wanted to complete this trip with us, but the time that accompanied us was very fruitful and you excelled. I hope that health will be better and better. A hug!

The poets I was assigned for our last week were @acousticsteveo and @mineopoly.

Here are my comments respectively.

A Prayer for the US Constitution

Green School

My find for the week is Flight Tune Melodia by my dear friend @zeleiracordero

Thank you! I feel honored.

Thank you @d-pend, I can only imagine all the work that you have to do and I am so grateful for all the work you have done and taken on in order for us all to do this challenge.
My final two poets that I was nominated were @josediccus and @ayahkasih.

I chose Good Together from @ayahkasih,
https://steemit.com/steemitschoolpoetry/@ayahkasih/school-poetry-100-day-challenge-day-95-good-together
and Natures Onomatopoeia by @josediccus
https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/nature-s-onomatopoeia-an-original-poetry-notes-and-tools-poetic-developments-ssp-96-b15c93231344b
My weekly find is More by@acousticsteveo
https://steemit.com/steemitschoolpoetry/@acousticsteveo/100-days-of-poetry-day-100-more/.
Thanks again xxxx

Loading...

Thanks friend. I feel honored. As my poets brothers in Jamaica say. Good man.

Jah Bless

image.png

Fullness

Mi luv yuh even mo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78