You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bit Curious Contest #2 100 SBD in Prizes - 7-10-18

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you very much @bit.curious for creating this contest.

The things I dislike here are many but since you said the most: it is what some big players here call help. Some will put a minnower through a rigorous process only to give him $0.01 after all the effort. I bumped into one so-called minnow support project that made me join their discord. They asked me to register with them by filling out a Google sheet. I did! They asked me to proceed into voting a particular witness. I did! They asked me to create a content on steemit and post the link to their discord. I did! Then they said congratulation, your post has been upvoted. When I checked, the only value they added was $0.01. Then I'll have to wait for a day to qualify for another upvote. That was a real turn-off for me.

Sort:  

Post their user name, so we all know not to waste out time with them in the future, please.

Wow that's absurd! I can see how that could easily anger anyone. It's sometimes sad what people put others through in order to gain a follow, a like, or registration. One would assume with all that information and effort you'd at least be tipped some SBD or something!

My apologies for that experience. My votes aren't worth much as I am no whale and try to spread them out to most of everyone that engages in my posts, but $0.03 is better than nothing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77