You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 FOLLOWERS! A Celebratory CONTEST: The Winner Chooses the concept for my New and Final Theme Redesign for Steemit.com!

in #contest7 years ago

I'll elaborate on this theme soon...a work in progress...always...and in all ways! See below for theme! And congratulations @ura-soul

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Sort:  

thanks for the resteem - upvoted!

Hey, i just noticed you didn't vote for another entrant in the contest here. It's part of the conditions of entry that you upvote someone else's idea/comment.. Just a reminder ;)

I was thinking I'd give it a few days before I decided which other entry to upvote. I wouldn't want to see something spectacular and have my upvote already used. Or can we upvote more than one?

~smiles fer miles~

Oh ok, no problem - I just noticed a few people didn't vote so nudged to remind them. You can vote as many times as you like, but that might negatively affect your own idea's chance of winning - if you put one forward.

Yes of course, and well you should. I was just looking for some clarification, besides I'm not under any delusion that I have a chance of winning...I just think that what you've done and the way you've gone about it is worthy of support.

Can you imagine what a world without hate would look like? Could you make a Steemit theme reflecting such?

If you can imagine it, and have the inclination to make such your last offering then I would be very humbled to have helped inspire you in making such a lasting gesture. Even more so should the theme become very popular here at Steemit.

@ura-soul, you are an example of what it is that those who care about and love this platform are trying to project to both current Steemians and future contributors.

~be~

Thanks for the kind words. Hate is an interesting emotion, since it is very much misunderstood and heavily judged against unfairly. To me, hate is only extreme dislike - so there is not really anything wrong with hate as it is normal to encounter things we extremely dislike. I dislike and hate war, for example - there is nothing wrong with that hate - the problem is with the war! ;)
I interpret your words to be a call for an end to the heartlessness that causes our problems and I do not have a complete understanding of what a completely healed planet would be like - but I know it would barely resemble our current reality at all!

Agreed, hate is misunderstood and misused to the point of severe dilution to the point it no longer translates to the extreme that is the true meaning of the word...for the most part. "

Hate does often have actions and consequences whether outwardly or inwardly...passively or violently.

I do understand how abstract the concept of a world without hate is. Such a thing is inconceivable. Still a world with little to actually hate in it (war, crime, jealousy) would be easier to live in for all.

In my mind it would take generations to bring such achievement. It cannot be a government driven agenda. Rather it would be a human endeavor. Beginning from within and spreading through family, education, art and culture.

There will always be the dark and the light...imo we all could use a little more light (peace) in ourselves and our lives. And a whole lot less fear and suspicion.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to express myself more freely here in the comment section of your blog post. Peace and hate are the yin and the yang of humanity's existence...human nature.

Yet nature does not hate, nor does nature seek peace. Nature simply...is...

~be~

In a sense, yes - nature refers to 'birth', so what is 'natural' is only what is birthed. What is being birthed is in truth, constantly changing - so it follows that change is entirely natural :)
You are welcome and I appreciate you sharing with us your thoughts and feelings here.

Thank you, and as to the theme...your last contribution...~smiles~...never say never...but yes I understand.

Is not Steemit change in human discourse? A conduit of further change as the months and years go by?

Who is to say what the future brings? Still Steemit and all Steemians will have their thoughts, expressions, hopes and dreams indelibly stamped on this blockchain.

In a way this IS a new birth...I dare say a natural evolution of cultural discourse and sharing.

Perhaps start with cave drawing, then cuneiform clay tablets, tattooed animal skin, parchment, stone monoliths, scribes, messengers on foot and winged...Gutenberg...you get the idea...all the way forward to the now of Steemit.

Communication was always meant to bring people closer together through common interest. Somewhere along the way it became corrupted, propagandized, agenda driven. Steemit may be able to steer things back in the right direction. Only time will tell.

I am not saying anything that hasn't been said or thought of before. The only thing new is the platform from which we can ALL have our say. This...to me...IS...progress.

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55