You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest #1- Bottle Art Challenge

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I think it's already very nice! I wouldn't add a design on it, maybe just a few golden dots here and there. However you could put a led light in it with a rechargeable battery with on of switch (or dimmer function). You can integrate it into the cork.

Sort:  

Hehe... well i did think of putting gold dots but i was not sure of what it would look like. And yea.. i want to put lights in there... need to figure out what to do... if you could tell me exactly what i would need to do that, that would be awesome... Lol. Are you taking part in this contest?

can you measure the opening of the bottle? I'm into electronics and I can tell you what you need for it. also on the gold dots a smaller black dot can be nice! grtz

:) you can put it on the photo and make an entry :) ... the thing with dots is that i tend to overdo it... lol
The top of the bottle is 1 inch across.

Wel I can place some dots on the bottle with photoshop but you will never be able to copy it in real live + you'll only have an example from less then half a bottle ;-)
The top of the bottle is 1 inch... do you mean the hole or the outside diameter. I need the diameter of the opening so I can check what components can go inside. if it's too small you can make a hole in the bottom with a diamond hole saw. However this might be too late because there is always a change that the bottle will break. that would be too bad for your artwork.

Yea... i was worried about it breaking. I had thought about the same thing. But i have fairy lights. I dont want to give them because i need thm and they are hard to come by where i am.
The hole is 1.7 cms

I would prefer it if it was photoshopped since for me visuals are always helpful as an inspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62