Weekly Free Steem Giveaway Winner's Announcement + Details

in #contest6 years ago

Hey guys! It's been a week since my last post about the weekly giveaway I'm doing, and therefore it's winner's announcement time! Since then I've gained 129 followers which is great!

Last week the prizes looked like this

  • 0-100 new followers: 2 Steem + jackpot split between 1 person
  • 101-200 new followers: 3 Steem + jackpot split between 2 people
  • 201-350 new followers: 5 Steem + jackpot split between 3 people
  • 351-500 new followers: 10 Steem + jackpot split between 5 people
  • For each post over $100 payout - paid upvotes from bots, I will put an extra 5 Steem in the prize!

The jackpot was 5 Steem and I gained between 101-200 followers, so 8 Steem will be split between 2 people!

Choosing the winners

The following 2 numbers were generated


Alphabetically, number 788 is @mhizkemmie who appears to be inactive, therefore this share of the 4 Steem jackpots!
Alphabetically, number 67 is @alteregophoto who has only posted twice in the last 7 days, thus also deemed inactive, so their prize jackpots too!

Next prize

Therefore, the prize pool jackpots again so next week's prize will be a minimum of 8 Steem!

This week's structure will look like this

  • 0-100 new followers: 2 Steem + jackpot split between 1 person
  • 101-200 new followers: 3 Steem + jackpot split between 2 people
  • 201-350 new followers: 5 Steem + jackpot split between 3 people
  • 351-500 new followers: 10 Steem + jackpot split between 5 people
  • For each post over $25 payout - paid upvotes from bots, I will put an extra 1 Steem in the prize!

How to enter

  • Follow me
  • Be active on Steemit!
  • What does this mean??
    Basically have at least 5 posts/comments in the last 7 days.
    If the winner isn't active, the prize will jackpot to next week's!
    (New rule) If an account wins the prize that I deem it be a bot or spammer, the prize will jackpot to next week's! However, if the user contacts me about the situation, I will reconsider.

Some stats

  • Giveaway Number: 3
  • Followers at the start of week: 1167
  • Current followers: 1167
  • Current Prize: 2 Steem + jackpot between 1 person
  • Jackpot: 8 Steem
  • Total Prize given out: 0 Steem
Sort:  

Following you and upvote, wish to win

Nice, I still have a chance to win! woooh :D

wow!!!
That's a good content..I just @follow you..Can i participate this contest..
@upvoted

Wow this is a great contest..
Thanks for bringing it up.
I hope to win soon..

I'll try my luck, but why is Steemit so full of these giveaways, contests, ect?

Great initiative Friend I follow you.

Activities here are the main reason to win a contest. I thing you must divide your jackpot prize into two to three small prizes so that more people may get the chance to win.

Done following and resteeming your post 🙂 hope to become one of the winners ☺

Active! waiting to win XD

Oh oh , I feel sorry to the winners 🙈 their name appeared yet didn't make it due to their inactivity 🙈

However the rules were already posted before time so ofcoirse understandable . Anyway it's a great contest thank you for creating it 😊 I think I'm pretty much inactive too from the long break but #followed u and hope to be a winner soon if this contest is still ongoing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71