You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 205 Steem Dollars Writing Contest - My Entry

in #contest6 years ago

Great piece of work, @cuddleme

But I need to ask you some question?

So far it seem that MOBU is one of very few ICOs that are completly launched as security token. I wonder why. Wouldn't it be better to come up with some utility to their tokens and launch ICO as a utility token?

And also how will they maintan the price? Does MOBU offer Masternodes or POS to attract hodlers? If I cannot use those tokens and on top of that if there is no POS/masternodes introduced into their structure ... then what would make price go up or at least stay on stable level?

Upvote on the way! :D

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I'm not actually one of the team members of MOBU. While I'm particularly passionate about the project, I have also been trying to get full understanding about some aspects of it too.

I'll give you answers based on the knowledge I already have concerning MOBU.

The security token you are talking about are tokens from ICOs who use MOBU blockchain for their launching. The security token is not the direct MOBU token.

The direct MOBU token itself is what I can call "the internal token". It is utility token not security.

MOBU will build a community where this token can be used and that is going to help improve the value. Also, I understand that they have a program that will retain people to the platform.

Hope my answers help.
Cheers!

Hi @cuddleme

Thank you for your time and effort to write back. I love to see how responsive you are.

The security token you are talking about are tokens from ICOs who use MOBU blockchain for their launching. The security token is not the direct MOBU token.

Thanks for explaning it to me. I didnt see any securioty token yet on blockchain. i know that there are some. Would you know any by any chance?

I also noticed that you blog about crypto a lot. Cool :) We seem to share similar interests.

Cheers,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82