You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A book that changed your life - everyone wins SBI and 10 STEEM to the 1st!

in #contest6 years ago

Hey bananafish,
the most influencing book was "Metro 2033" and its Universe.
Written by Dmitry Gluchowski.
It tells the story about people living in the metro of moskau, 20 years after a nuclear bomb. Living in the dark, with monster and secrets.

But how got I influenced?
Well.. i loved the universe, the secrets, the ways beyond the subway.

So i decided to change my job, go the the public transport service in berlin and now I work in the metro of berlin, work in the tunnels of berlin, see the secrets of my hometown.

Sort:  

Ohh. My neurons are a feast of intermittent lights, imagining how many bittersweet, dark and mysterious stories could be born from such a promising setting. Thanks for your original take, that's indeed a book to be added to my list. If you like to write fiction, I'd be glad to see you joining our discord community of writers 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54