You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jon's 1st Fiction Contest - Armistice - New and Improved With 35 SBD Prize Pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Stopping by to say multiple "Thank You's," Jon...

Thanks for a cool contest.
Thank you for pointing me to "The Writers' Block."
Thank you for the inspiration.

Your topic has (surprisingly) pulled a story out of me that is part of a theme that's moldered in the back of my mind, quite literally, for decades.

Today I wrote the story. I found The Writers' Block on discord. I've been energized, encouraged, and helped tremendously by the fine people there, and seriously educated in ways I never expected.

Multi thank you!

I'll be posting a link to my story here as soon as finishing touches are applied and I actually publish it...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

There's nothing I can imagine reading that would make me feel any better right now than that comment. Looking forward to reading your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69