You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Snowfall - Art Prompt Writing Contest #8 Entry

in #contest7 years ago

Thank you for this very sorrowful story with a slightly hopeful ending. I have lost a child to cancer treatment, and therefore of course found your story very engaging. I appreciate your attention to detail in the description of scenes and various items in the boy's memory...

😄😇😄

@creatr

P.S. While you still have the opportunity to edit this, I believe you meant "perimeter of my room," not "parameter." ;)

Sort:  

Thanks. I lost my dad 2 months ago to cancer. I incorporated my experience with him as well as what I had read online as far as what to expect with his illness. It's never easy losing someone, but losing someone that is very close to you is much harder.

I'm very sorry for your loss. I have a young daughter and couldn't imagine the pain of losing a child.

I am sorry to learn of your loss as well. The child we lost was actually a grandchild, nonetheless as or more painful than losing a child. It is almost intolerably painful. I hope to publish the story here on Steemit one day.

I will keep a lookout for it. Following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61