TAKE ONE FOR THE TEAM AND TAG A MATE CONTEST 10 SBD GIVEAWAY, ROUND 7!! HIGHEST PRIZE POOL YET!!! @drdave has more epic surprises for us!!!

in #contest6 years ago

Hey everyone. This contest is going 'OFF THE CHARTS' and quickly. @drdave has spiced it up like a big boss and we are all LOVING IT. Because of last week's amazing success I have increased the prize pool to 10 SBD the highest ever. Last week the total prize pool including comment payouts and @drdave 's upvotes and his 1 SBD to the 200th commenter was over 25 SBD can you believe that? And we are still in our infancy only on Round 7, This one PROMISES to be the best yet!! Last week we had 707 views 433 comments and 26 votes, truly incredible, thank you everyone!!

So here we go another round of "TAKE ONE FOR THE TEAM AND TAG A MATE' are you ready? You sure are....

Last week Wednesday's winners were, 1st comment @miranas 0.20 SBD a regular here well done. 25th comment and 0.80 SBD went to @fc-barcelona, 1SBD and 50th comment went to @ikechi the 100 th comment and 1.2SBD and went to @alan082 another regular. The 'Sheriff' @aamirijaz hit the 149th comment consolation prize and won 0.50 SBD and the top prize 150th SBD to @em3 well done and congrats everyone. @drdave extended the contest and increased prize money up to 200th comment which @imsteinsbrother, won as well as many upvotes from Dave!

I truly feel this tourney has the potential to be massive. For everyone not familiar with the contest please see the below link..

https://steemit.com/contest/@craigcryptoking/take-one-for-the-team-and-tag-a-mate-contest-4-50-sbd-giveaway

Most of my current contests are incentivized for commenting, this will be the same just accelerated, more exhilarating and my highest prize pool to date.

To Enter: You need to tag a mate Example: @aquahelix preceded by the number of your comment. Example: 1 @aquahelix relative to your commenting order. So if 1 @doc.hodes 2 @mykos 3 @janine-ariane 4 @aquahelix commented before you, you will be 5 @yourtagsname. Make sure you put the number numerically and a space between the number and the person you have tagged this is very important if the format is not met it wont be considered an entry. You may comment and say anything you like as with other contests but it is very important as a valid entry to start with the number then tag then you may say whatever you wish. Example: 55 @craigcryptoking It is December the sun is up the weather is fine and the beer is cold. Please note: your next comment will need to be 56 @yourtagsname and a comment because 55 @craigcryptoking just commented and was the 55th person to do so, you will hence need to be 56 @yourtagsname .

You may comment as many times as you wish, however not consecutively after yourself you need one other contestant to comment in between your last comment to make your next one valid. Every time you re-comment tag a different friend/follower of yours and reply to this post to count and not to comments to count as to avoid confusion and please don't tag the same person twice.

NEW PRIZE STRUCTURE

Be number 1 and you will win 0.30 SBD
Be number 25 and you will win 0.90 SBD
Be number 50 and you will win 1.1 SBD
Be number 100 and you will win 1.30SBD
Be number 159 and you will win 0.60 SBD (consolation prize)
Be number 160 and you will win the 2.20 SBD
Be number 239 and you will win the 0.60 SBD (consolation prize)
Be number 240 and you will win 3 SBD Top and final prize!

You may win more than one prize in this contest like my others where you may win multiple times, however can only win every second prize for example prize 1-50-160. I have the final say and decision on numbers, Where confusion may arise you as well as someone else both posted the same number in which case you will need to edit your post to be the next correct number after the previous comment. If there is a dispute I will have the final say settle accordingly ie (pay both) or split the prize as I have many times before.

I truly feel this tourney has the potential to be massive. For everyone not familiar with the contest or if this is your first time playing please see the below link...

https://steemit.com/contest/@craigcryptoking/take-one-for-the-team-and-tag-a-mate-contest-4-50-sbd-giveaway

This will be the 'TAKE ONE FOR THE TEAM AND TAG A MATE CONTEST' Mascot, Whenever you see this get commenting. The more the merrier the higher your chances.

thumbnail_20171224_085519.jpg

Did you spot the S for Steemit ^ ;)

I have named this contest 'Take one for the Team and Tag a Mate' because in order to reach the 240th comment prize of 3 SBD it will need to be a community effort, which is exactly what Steemit is all about people helping people, you will not be able to reach that number alone you will need to help others who in turn help you, as this competition evolves as per all my others there will be more and larger prizes. The 240th comment number sounds very high but it really is not that bad, we hit the top number last week with ease and many days to spare.

You will notice I have changed this again slightly from last time and the prize pool giveaway is also higher than ever, almost double from last week, this will keep going up as per my affordability, I have also put all my other contests on hold to be able to grow this much faster.

NOW FOR THE MOST EXCITING PART: A WORD FROM @drdave : I was thinking how to add something into tomorrows competition so I went through the last one and tallied all the up's (20.61sbd) including what I hit directly to @imsteinsbrother. Use that somehow in your promo (possibility for 20 in up's from drdave) or whatever you want to do with it is ok by me... Try to use it in a way to push for 200 in the first 24 hrs and lets get this thing to #1 this time...!!!

I'll come in when I can and do something similar like "1 sbd Bonus Time", and I commit to give at least as many up's - maybe more... :)

BTW- I also have a couple surprises planned - so be prepared... We're gonna need the sheriff so let him know... LMAO... (legendary status)

It surely doesn't get better than that?? Let's do this thing....

Competition starts now.
Shoot.....
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

129 @nedspeaks ... Wheres the sheriff - we need his mediation... :)

If you didnt mean for it to be 125...then it wasnt. Especially since it was a public service announcement!

Honestly not sure - just figured i'd throw (129) in there to keep it rollin / absent the sheriff...

@em3 is right the entry has to be included both the number and a tag :)

The sheriff was enjoying his sleep at 5:25 AM :D You have written the correct number. :)

121 @crystalize ...

I made it back in time - go to work and next thing you know its half over - or only half started... Hmmm...

I'm gonna go with half started...

Ohhhh...see..now I have to call you out, buddy! Let's see if I can figure out what number we are on....

I'm completely lost... I gota switch computers, the one im on now is too slow and i keep having to refresh the page... back in 10...

Yeah...this happens to me after the comments get over 100. And I comment and then it freezes... My comment is posting... But I have to close and come back in.

No worries. I'm not sure I got the number right but it was fun to try!

Lol hey welcome @crystalize great to have you here !!

@drdave is in the..........

HOUSE!!

Oh YEESSSSSssss he is just how we like it...

BONUS TIME...

I think we should make...

#159 & #239 worth 1 SBD...
#222 worth 1.5 SBD
And #240 should definitely be worth 5 SBD...

What do you think everyone - sound good...?

PLUS...

To throw some self promotion in - take a couple minutes and head over to either one of my last two posts:
Here or Here, leave a comment then get your asses right back here...

Fair warning... I'm a politics junkie...
Up-votes are welcome but not necessary, and contradictory and dissenting opinions are most welcome - actually preferred (it's boring in a bubble)...

Oh... BTW... If we pull this off before midnight tonight - I spend the next two days up-voting everyone who participated...

My upvote button is gettin anxious...

SO LETS GO...

WOW @drdave over delivering as he does, thanks doc and lovely to have you here again ;) Cheer$;)

Welcome back @drdave :)
If you make #222 something between 2.2 and 3? As #160 is 2.2 and #240 is 3. I read another suggestion here if you choose some random numbers from the comments already done. I liked that suggestion too. They are just my mind thoughts, you already have done a lot. I appreciate that with the bottom of my heart. :)

Wow! That is awesome generous!!
Thank u!

Very generous indeed!
Thx @drdave !!!

Thanks so much for adding to the prizes for Craigs contest here!!! So much appreciated!

I got the SBD for the one win and appreciate it.
I think I won another that you sponsored(both 159 and 239) but you can give my second to @homescoolkidz as a consolation for hitting #200... if you like. Unless I am limited to one prize, in which case it is all good!

Can't wait for the next one! Hope you have a great weekend ahead of you!!!
Thx

I got ya brother - I contacted Craig last night because I couldn't figure out who won it. So many dam comments, I couldn't find it... LOL... Will take care of you when I get home tonight... Congrats - well played... :)

Nice gesture that @public-eye I will transfer all prizes this Wed I always do so a week after contest start and then begin the new one a few hours later Cheer$;)

345 @winnertakesall haha! :-/
I missed it again, but this was so fun. Where was @drdave and the sheriff? They will be sad they missed it.

UL bud, this is weekly thing your turn will come thanks for playing ...

Haha sheriff was unlucky this time. Lol

And you got number 200 so that is good even if it does not exist ;)

159 it is and consolation prize is for you! :)

Congratz!!! I think you won two prizes!!! From CCK and@drdave

Not bad!
My browser froze as I was trying to hit rapid fire 158 160

True @em3 see everyone wins ;) Well played all and thanks for the participation it was great!

What i do is keep two tabs. One I use for reloading and on the other one I keep the comment ready

I actually should do that too! XD
TY

Ithink I'll do that too! Awesome! :-)

120 @mritsnobigdeal

Thank you @craigcryptoking I have received the 1sbd

Pleasure buddy many more where that came from. Thanks for the entry keep going.. Shoot ;)

121 @drdave

AWESOME... You played it perfect @opti-mrs...
clapping.gif

Haha!! Thank you so much!
And then using one of the creepiest roles for the applause...... ooof! (That Joker gave/gives me the willies.... Like from a horror movie... but I never watch those.)

<3 So awesome of you to sponsor the contest! I will be back, for sure!!! <3

Thats one of my favorite movies - probably cuz the joker is even weirder than me - sorta... LOL... Congrats again....

You foiled @em3 's shot. Nice going.

I got it!?? wow!!! sorry @em3 <3

BOOOOMMMMM 222 it is Triple Nelson your first contest here can you spell GOOD OMEN?? WOW Well done darlin you showed the season pro's whom many of were here now, right up, Very WELL DONE INDEED.... Congrats... two prizes to go everyone .. shoot...

Ahh! It has ended within a day, but nothing for me this time :D I am happy and sad at both at the same time lol Happy to see a massive hit within a day, very impressive and sad for not getting some prize! Lol Hope to get some next time :)

UL Sheriff where ya been man you missed out on all the action this was epic! Can't believe we hit such high numbers so fast amazing .. .. at this rate just imagine where we will be in a month? Cheer$;)

I was outside, backing up a friend's hard drive as his laptop's motherboard got dead. It was really a big one, in both participation and also in rewards. This was the first I guess to finish in a day, otherwise, you know the previous ones haven't found a top number winner. Wish you ultimate success mate. :)

Should also check a bit with everyone on timezones so all zones get a fair chance maybe. Not sure how much influence it has but if it could start and end in a semi-neutral time maybe that is good.

This could be hard... because you never know what will happen when after it has started. it could go super fast or super slow. Only the start is controllable. But you could maybe have a couple prizes that are time based. "Closest comment that follows rules and IS CLOSEST to 05:55 UTC" or something like that. But trust me.... that alone will get confusing. Us Americans have never used anthing than EST, CST, MST and PST. And according to testing results. We can't do math.. right? XD

Yeah would just complicate things, I found this one quite good so was not an issue.

PS When does doctor who start? Can't wait.

This Fall sometime. I haven't decided yet. ;-D

That was so nice and generous!
Thank you thank u TY!!!

Bam...$0.20 for you!!
We missed you!

Thank you, champ! I will try my best to be around in the upcoming ones. I can imagine how much fun it was there as I already have enjoyed the previous contests and there was a lot of fun. Also, you might have felt your heart beat started beating so fast when you are about to hit a prize number :D

1st BOOM and so another epic round begins .. Please edit to be 1 @yourtagsname, you can't tag yourself but because you are new I will be lenient please do edit though (but don't tell the sheriff ;).. ... Welcome to the contest and keep going, it promises to be huge.. Cheer$;)

Yeah! Thanks😊
Resteemed so i can keep track of the post.

Awesome thanks a ton please change original comment to a friends tag and not your name ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67