Shotgun 2 SBD Giveaway, The Easiest Competition Of All Time Ever!!! Episode 4

in #contest7 years ago

Hey everyone. So here we are round four.. how epic round three was many more comments than round two and three. I am going to be doing these more regularly, If you are not familiar with the game please refer to my first post copied below.

https://steemit.com/contest/@craigcryptoking/shotgun-2-sbd-giveaway-the-easiest-competition-of-all-time-ever-episode-1

The long and short of it is, from the very beginning I have been racking my brain as to how to make the best, easiest, almost too good to be true competition of all time ever and I feel I may have just hit the nail on the head. So here goes...

For a start (all depending on popularity and my affordability) I will be giving away 2 SBD to three players, probably between 2-4 times a week every week at the most random of times, The more often you check in the higher your chances. The prize money will go up exponentially depending on my affordability but the plan is to make this the most popular, easiest and exciting contest on Steemit and I feel it has the makings of just that.

All you need to do to win (literally) is be the first to comment below. The structure is simple and the rules are few.

For the 1st comment, I will within two days or less award the poster 1 SBD
For the 4th comment, I will within two days or less award the poster 0.70 SBD
For the 8th comment, I will within two days or less award the poster 0.30 SBD

The Rules Are Simple

You need to comment with at least ten words or more.
Bots and my comments will not be counted as a comment.
Less than ten words will not count, especially phrases like: nice post, thanks for sharing etc
You may not 'dovetail' with a friend to get to the higher numbers once you have won on that post you have won ie if you are poster 1 and 4 you will get the prize for been 1 and poster 5 will receive the next prize, you may however enter the next contest a few days later.
I may put a limit on how many times you may win in the month.

Later on and as this contest develops I plan to add a bigger prize for the 'late risers' for example poster number 30 may receive 4 SBD etc but that all depends on popularity for now just poster 1,4 and 8 receive a prize!

The below picture is the 'Shotgun Giveaway Mascot' so when you see this be sure to tune in and comment immediately.

thumbnail_20171105_110827.jpg

I have decided to mix things up a little. I will be giving away an additional 0.50SBD to any 'late riser' This will be awarded to any person that comments on my post below at a pre-selected number after 15-50, The more you comment the greater your chances. If however this pre-selected comment number is not reached the additional 0.50 SBD will be given away in following episodes, This new addition to the competition will be a permanent fixture and or till announced otherwise!

PS: All previous winners may enter and keep entering (you know who you are) no limits on amounts of times you can win!

Competition round four Starts NOW, get commenting and good luck...
Cheer$;)

Sort:  

very good initiative, the other day I was thinking of something like that, there are some who play up to role play in the publications, but you have to have many followers and likes, which generate more profits to make the prize more tempting.

Ooooo a new winner look at you.. Welcome buddy and well done, you will get your 1 SBD in the next two days.. we still need plenty of comments, lets see who gets the other three prizes well done on your win, I will notify you when It is transferred, keep playing too no limits on number of wins and you are too right, the more I can afford to pay out as the prize pool the higher it will get hell who knows maybe in a few months I am giving away 50SBD for the first comment or more. Time shall tell, but ye this is fun hey.. Cheer$;)

thumbnail_20171116_151907.jpg

So, let me get this straight. As long as I use at least ten words, not a bot and the fourth reply, I win money!?!!!!

Behwhahahahaahahaha playing all 'ignorant' eh ? BOOOMMMMM number 4, Whabamm 0.70 SBD coming your way bad boy nice one.. Again, you certainly are becoming the king of this contest.. ;) Cheer$;)

thumbnail_20171116_151757.jpg

Change of rules and two more prizes up for grabs. Position 8 and the random number above 15. The new rule is if you have already commented you may not win prize 4 or 8 but keep commenting as many times as you wish and you will and may win the secret number prize between 15 and 50.. This was previously not allowed so @janine-ariane you may still win the secret prize if you carry on commenting ... Shoot ;) oh .. and Cheer$;)

hahahahaahahah epic matey ;)

Except when you use explanation marks lol

And here you are again making peoplz happy, i think i am 3 now? Aiming for 8 lol

Awww you just missed it by one ... you are 3.. ha .. you know the rules darlin why not wait for 3rd comment then you could have taken 4? hehe but nice try hey. I think I need to think of a nice prize for regular commenters like you.. Let me wrack my brain a bit...

thumbnail_20171116_152022.jpg

Cheer$;)

May I make a suggestion for the competition? Try adding a subject or topic for people to get more involved into. Eventually we'll run out of thing to say.

Hi Brother ... cool idea let me think about it.. you were 6th btw you missed it by two from both sides ;( Keep commenting for late riser. I am sure you will think of something Cheer$;)

As i am new to steemit i want to win the price

Hi mate thanks for your comment you are number 2 sadly you can't win prize 4 or 8 either as you have already commented and that is your entry, but you can keep trying in the next contests coming soon. Cheer$;)

Absolutely brother!!

I knew it i knew i was 3 but sometimes people just post in front of me, and than i miss. Thx craig for the advice yesterday !

Ahhh you most welcome .. doc.hodes is on this thread I met him here like I met you here I got him on shadow bot ask him if he is having any regrets.. @doc.hodes I asked @mykos to talk her through it .. good idea? Cheer$;)

i am on shadowbot now ( as i have done it right) and i have esteem on my phone, and indeed i saw more ct, but i hope i already wrote that somewhere to you, otherwise i have been babbeling to someone else. What happened me twice on esteem today. :-)

Lol haha nice so you on shadowbot? Awesome. .well done. How much did you get for your first post on esteem ? ANY comments rewards yet?

lol you ask to much now, ii think i saw Twice at once 22 ct coming up? rewards, uh, i all still have to check it out. i have a look now, ill come back again :-)

how do you see comment awards? or you mean just look at the amount?

Ye look at the upvotes on your comments or posts?

More upvotes yes but not often, i do not realy see a difference that much. And in money i think it has been twice 22ct more 1 😁 but no worries it is fun to work out. 😉 found you on the steemitchat.

I tried to change the i in the o like ten times but it does not change, i think steemit finds it to funny orvsomething like that

haha and I am 5th or 6th or 7th. So hard to tell the way the comments jump all over the place. So nice that you are still doing this!!

5th awwww.... keep commenting for late riser prize...

thumbnail_20171116_151757.jpg

Need more comments need more comments two prizes still to be won who will it be? ;)Shoot....

hahaha- you told me to come back - and here I am, before even visiting the freewriters. But since my morning mission is to give everyone their prompt, I am leaving one for you too. Maybe you want to write with us :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-34-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-big-wave

since you need more comments and nobody is commenting I want to tell you that I read the post you did on crypto and I don't understand anything. Arghh. Just something else to wrap my mind around and I can't right now.

And you know, the way the comments work, I never know where one lands. Just wanted to tell you that we are still doing selfies. Day 43!! How crazy is that!! 21 still at it!

Hey @mariannewest I think between you and janine you may have hit the 8th as per my new rules dont have time now will count later and see make announcement later. Well done on selfie contest I am so depro I am out I really am.. Oh well next time. Its amazing how much fun that is i literally used to wake up at 2am for quick draw. Madness.. anyone else been eliminated lately? Keep me posted. Cheer$;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50