You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE GOT A WINNER IN OUR FIRST FREE CONTEST 💰

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks xapibets, I'll use the prize money to power up some more.

I've been running a contest these past 7 months myself and might be able to give some insights I got along the way.

It's hard to get visibility on Steemit, even when basically giving money away.

  • There are many on steemit who love to play contests, check out other contests and see what names come up a lot and send them a message. Chances are high they will also join your contest on a regular basis.

  • When I started, I took part of the prize pool which could only be won by the ones who resteemed. Normally there is a negative incentive to resteem contests as it will make more people enter and lowers the chance of winning something for the one who resteemed.

  • If you have a guaranteed prize pool and allow anyone to enter, it will get abused eventually. watch out for possible double accounts or contest leechers who only play contests on steemit to cash out.

Good luck getting it off the ground!

Sort:  

Hi Costanza, thanks for you message, this pool was a test to see steemit members what they do. I am still new here so thanks for you message. Your 5SBD have been sent. Congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49